We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
No 11 Spacious double bedoom
double bed
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11- Family bathroom with shower
No 11 -Spacious hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sanclaro
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just spent a week at number 11. Fab place to stay, really central, great for kids. Super clean and modern. Cracking facility for keeping bikes secure too. Open, bright and still have privacy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
So glad that you enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela h
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a short stay at no12 Popeshead Court and were delighted with our accommodation. It was spotlessly clean with everything in working order and the location was great, right in the heart of York. Parking is included in the rental - it's just over five minute's walk away but parking in York is so difficult that having a dedicated space is a huge bonus.
The only thing I would change would be the window coverings in the bedrooms - there's no curtains, just white vertical blinds which do nothing to block out the light. I like a late lie in when I'm on holiday and that just wasn't possible since it was fully light before 5 in the morning, and I found it difficult to sleep beyond that. Also, we like to sleep with a window open and the blinds rattle around quite noisily if there's even a slight breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: inadequate bedroom window coverings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickg24
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

just back from long racing weekend in this lovely apt. apt was spacious clean and in a brilliant location being right in the middle of town. the owner Shirley and the girl who met us at the apt Ernestina were very helpful in allowing us early access to and late check out from the apt..
i would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends and will certainly use the apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: rather soft mattress on double bed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
So glad that you enjoyed your stay- Come again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie1964
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in central location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in apartment number 12 and had a great stay. Apartment location is ideal and all of the main attractions are close by. The apartment itself was spotless and had everything you need for a self catering stay. Although apartment is very central it is also very quiet and we slept very well. The apartment is also very secure having security entry door from the street and another one inside. Our apartment was on the second floor and there is a lift. Having 2 bathrooms was great with a teenage daughter and the wi-fi worked very well. I would recommend this apartment and will return the next time I am in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The apartment is very convenient being in the centre of York”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The only problem is the parking as you have to park a good 5 minute walk away, you can unload/load outside after 5pm and before 10am and we were issued a parking ticket on the Easter Monday at 9.30am which we were not happy about so be warned.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
We are really sorry that you received a ticket - the authorities in York are red hot I'm afraid and parking is a problem. Seriously, I think that cases with wheels are the answer - once the car is parked in our space provided you have no need of it because you are smack bang in the middle of York with everything handy. No need to bring any food as M & S , Tesco extra and Sainsbury's local are just around the corner as is the market, baker, butcher etc and more restaurants than you can shake a stick at! Most apartments with on site parking are not as central as this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing