We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!!”

Review of Foss Flat

Kitchen/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/dining area
Bedroom Living room and balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen/dining area
Bedroom
Living room and balcony
Bathroom
Hall and bedroom
Bath with shower over
Living room
Balcony and cycle path
Balcony, overlooking Cycle Route 66
Living room
Living room
Living room and balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ceri D
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic Flat within a 10 minute walk of the City centre. Has everything you could want and there is even a little welcome pack of bread, milk, tea etc so that you don't have to worry about that straight away.

We were very late arriving but had advised that would be the case and the chap who looks after the flat (sorry, can't remember his name!) met us there and gave us all the information we needed.

All the previous reviews I read were bang on - it is perfect on every level and I will happily go back and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne094
1 review
“The Fantastic Foss Flat”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We would definitely stay again. 5/5 for location, 5/5 for amenities and 5/5 for the ease of booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasteforl...
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in Foss Flat, our second visit. This is a very comfortable, clean and well equipped apartment - cosy too despite the cold outside! It is useful to be able to park the car and just walk into York , the bed is very comfortable and although just off a busy road the apartment is surprisingly quiet at night. We have stayed in many different places in and around York and think Foss flat represents very good value for money. We willl definitely be back for another stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gruutz
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, nice and close to York centre.”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely place, ideal location for exploring York and surounding areas. Found the place to be very clean and well equipped. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackihig
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“First Class Stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a terrific stay in a first class flat, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Quick and easy communication with owner and Simon who meets you at flat. We ate both lunch and dinner to get a rest from walking all day, and there was everything required in a kitchen. The walk was an easy 15 minutes flat walk into the walls. Would not go back to a guest house/hotel in York after staying in Foss Flat, as you have the option to do it cheaply if you need a wee extra break and not managed by times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing