We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Templetons of York.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Templetons of York.
48 inch Freeview HD television and DVD player. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Templetons of York.
48 inch Freeview HD television and DVD player.
Kitchen
Juliet balcony.
South facing
Zip and Link king bed.
Dressing table.
Free wi-fi. BT Broadband.
Heritage shower and bath.
Hot water on demand.
Birds eye view.
ROKU Streaming internet TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol I
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in York recently for a family get together and a 90th birthday. This apartment for myself and my partner was absolutely lovely. It is comfortable, clean, very nicely furnished with a great kitchen and everything we needed on arrival. The bottle of wine that is supplied was really appreciated and there were even umbrellas in case we needed them. TV didn't always have a signal but we were out most of the time so not a problem. We didn't walk into York as we had an older relative with us (staying around the corner in another holiday let) but it wasn't far and a taxi back only cost around £5, or £5.80 it was late and we had a people carrier with five passengers. Would highly recommend this flat for anyone visiting York.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Carol, Thank you for that fantastic review and glad you had a good time, sorry you lost the TV signal- we have installed a ROKU streaming device on the TV for such situations which is able to provide iPlayer, YouTube, DAB radio and many other channels. Hope you can visit Templetons or our larger sister property Hendersons of York in the future,
All the best,
Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent apartment, ideal location for the city within walking distance of all attractions.
Very comftsbke and well organised accommodation with everything you need supplied for a wonderful stay, lots of supplies and even chilled wine in the fridge on arrival, Bill the owner was so helpful and supplies easy instructions to get to the location and information on all the equipment.
A wonderful stay many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMB_2000
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cosy apartment was the perfect place for our short break over Christmas.

Everything you would expect in a full furnished let - there was everything we needed to make a full Christmas dinner and be very comfortable throughout.

The WiFi is good as is the Smart TV selection.

Clean, comfy, and was very much a home from home for a few days.

Joining instructions were perfect, very easy to arrive and leave etc. Parking is also handy if a little tricky to find late at night on arrival but easily resolved.

Wonderful stay and reccomend to anyone looking for a home from home short stay in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you for that fantastic review, don't forget we have a well equipped sister property Hendersons of York just around the corner, perfect for a larger group and with off road parking and an outside courtyard. Find us on social media for the best rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie_ho...
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A train traveller's delight

Quite handy to York Rail - even if you are pulling a bag.

A pleasant walk into York - like 10-15 minutes to York Minister.

Set in a quiet and private community, with the pleasant noises of children playing in the late afternoons.

Easy-to-follow instructions make it easy to find and to access.

Once inside everything needed is there for your convenience. An excellent kitchen. A great bathroom with quality toiletries. A comfortable bedroom and a well equipped lounge.

We loved our stay at Templetons on York and would thoroughly recommend this wonderful little retreat to all. If we have the opportunity to return to York, we will definitely look at staying again, if it is available.

A big 'Thank you' to Bill and Dawn.
P.S. Bill and Dawn have a car park available for those who need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for that fantastic review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Don't forget we have an even bigger sister property nearby- "Henderson's of York" on social media and would love to welcome you there sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G
Driffield
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely apartment. Private parking spot is a godsend in york. The attention to detail is amazing. As former owners of a national award winning guest house we are very particular and our expectations were exceeded. Top quality crockery, glassware and bedding. Fully equipped kitchen.We are already booking another stay. Thank you Bill. See you soon. Keep up your incredible standards of customer service.
Pat and Ken Green

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi Pat and Ken,
Thank you for that fantastic review, we are always trying to tweak things to enhance the guests experience.. Hope to see you again soon,
All the best,
Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing