We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”

Review of Clock Farm House

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden Bedroom 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Hall - leading to the garden
Bedroom 4
Celebration Lunch
Ensuite Bedroom 1
Shower Room
Bedroom 4
Clock Farm House
Upstairs Landing
Garden
BBQ Patio
The Festive Season at Clock Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simone G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked this house for my mother's birthday celebration and am delighted that I did. As soon as we stepped into the house, we were very impressed with the large and comfortable kitchen and it just kept getting better. There were two extremely relaxing sitting rooms- one of which had a fire already made up to greet us. Each of the bedrooms are large and inviting with lovely countryside views and the rest of the house has all the facilities you need to a very high spec. Patti was there to meet us and she couldn't have been any more warm and welcoming. Each of the guests who stayed were blissfully happy with the comfort of the house. We also went for a walk around the fields and took a taxi into York for dinner one night. We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, we are delighted you all enjoyed your weekend and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Warm regards Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahadAlna...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is one of the best vacation rentals we've ever been to. It was beautiful, neat, and most importantly close to York. Perfect for a family holiday!

Patti and Julian are nice and very welcoming. Patti was there to welcome us upon our arrival, she showed us through the house and guided us on what to do and where to go in York. Everything in the house was labelled with clear instructions on how it is used, which was very smart and convenient.

We had an amazing time at Clock Farm House, the walk around the golden field is lovely. we ended our 3 nights stay with a nice barbecue dinner.

We would like to thank Patti and Julian for everything, we are pleasured to have had a chance to meet such nice and helpful people. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and family back home, and sure will come back again.

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, it was our pleasure to meet yourself and your family and we hope to welcome you back to the house in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgreenacr...
Belton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceed all expectations.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely clear directions. Patti & Julian the owners both very friendly and welcoming. So much space, very well equipped. The cottage exceed expectations it's better than the photos on their website. Spectacular views, lovely walks. Well situated for days out. Couldn't ask for more. Would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review Clock Farm House, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopebear
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We visited this property with a group of 8 to celebrate a 50th birthday. The house is amazing- everything we needed and more. The house and grounds are fantastic. The children even got a chance to see the horses on the farm. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this property to anyone. Patti the owner was lovely and left a welcoming pack.Great base for exploring York and surrounding areas. We are considering rebooking for the next 'big' birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, we look forward to your return visit, maybe the girls could have a ride next time
If they would like to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazwatheg...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, perfect setting!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited Clock House Farm as part of a group of 12 ladies. Upon arrival we were greeted by the very helpful and accommodating owner, Patti. The beautiful farm house was more than spacious with amazing views and excellent amenities. The rooms were all decorated to a high standard and were very clean and tidy. The house's main kitchen was equipped superbly with fully working modern appliances including a CD player, microwave, giant fridge and dishwasher (perfect for a girly night in like we planned).
With plenty of local information to hand we were able to book taxis and arrange visits into York town. The beds were so comfortable and we all slept soundly...we felt right at home and very comfortable, not to mention safe.I would most definitely visit again and couldn't speak more highly of the house and its surroundings. Thank you for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you, I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend in York, may I take this opportunity of wishing you all the very best for your forthcoming wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing