We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for myself and my partner for a three night stay including New Year's Eve. We wanted somewhere to relax after the bustle of Christmas. We were not disappointed. The apartment is beautifully and thoughtfully designed and furnished to the highest standard. Perfectly located just a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and attractions of York city. The attention to detail is second to none, we were even greeted with gorgeous fresh flowers in the living room and bathroom on arrival, and the cupboards had been stocked with high quality treats. Our hosts were extremely helpful and were on hand to provide anything we required. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone looking to explore York or just unwind in a peaceful space for a couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCatL...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW! WOW! WOW!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

However beautiful this apartment looks on here - when you see it 'in the flesh' you will be blown away - it's is simply stunning. Tucked away at the bottom of a quiet side street just off Bootham, it is situated in the perfect location as a five minute walk will get you into the middle of York city centre. The owners have paid such attention to detail on everything - from the beautiful linen bedding to the chocolates hidden for you to find. There is simply absolutely nothing you want for whilst staying in this apartment. A fridge well stocked with breakfast basics, and a lovely bottle of Prosecco chilling for your arrival. Everything is of such high quality - soft and fluffy towels in the bathroom along with Neals Yard hand wash - I couldn't stop washing my hands! Organic hair and shower products. The wet room is so cool with a fab shower - great for relaxing under after a hard days walking around York. Anita and David are truly delightful hosts, and nothing is too much trouble for them. We truly wish them every success with this business - we don't see any reason why they should fail as they are obviously passionate about what they do. How can you improve on perfection?! We felt that we arrived as guests and left as friends. We will be recommending this apartment to friends and hope one day to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing... When can I come back?”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning apartment in a great location with all the mod cons and luxuries you could ask for. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

Cupboards and fridge thoughtfully stocked with good quality items and added treats such as locally made chocolates and Prosecco (they didn't last long once we discovered them!).

Beautiful wet room with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel all provided. Plenty of hot water at no matter what time of the day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very sad to leave! Would definitely love to return and stay even longer next time.

Thank you Anita for a wonderful stay and all the recommendations you made for places to eat and visit they were extremely helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOWUK
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

While looking for somewhere central and stylish to stay in York, we came across this wonderful apartment for two. It has everything. There is a really fabulous, light filled and spacious living and sleeping area that is divided by antique chateau doors with a really well equipped kitchen area. Also a great wet room with under floor heating, French linen, top-quality towels and toiletries.
It’s clear that the owners are artists, as the whole place is visually stunning. There is no question of style over substance, though, as everything works very efficiently, is wonderfully comfortable and warm and exudes top quality workmanship. The welcome pack was full of good quality, delicious goodies, the owners were welcoming and friendly, and it’s all within minutes of all that York has to offer. It is a wonderful place to wake up in and to get back to while on holiday. Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and quality of the place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meir-zipi
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection !!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How can we describe perfection ? Everything was perfect in the York apartment of Anita and David. The excellent location, a very quiet and beautiful residential street, very close to everything . The perfect apartment , magnificently designed , with a very modern touch , using the excellent materials , furnitures and useful equipment. The extreme warm and generous hospitality which strongly provides the feeling that you are a cherished and welcomed guest. Thanks Anita and David , we'll make any possible effort to come again. To sum it in short - PERFECT !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing