We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billyb12l...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment Michael met us, couldn't be more helpful, thanks for the milk and cookies.
Everything you need for your stay, lovely cosy and clean.
Excellent location just around the corner for shops restaurants and bars.
This is the second time my wife has stayed here.
Recommend it for anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elainem40...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent visit the lodge is very beautiful and was an excellent base for our short stay. Made very welcome by owners. Hightly recommended. We hired the house perfect for our needs.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Dukes Lodge - The House”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Michael and Sonia met us on our arrival and gave us all the information we needed about the property. They were also able to give us advice about what to do in York and where to eat. Dukes Lodge is in immaculate condition and is very well equipped - we even had complimentary milk in the fridge as well as tea, coffee, sugar and cookies! Bathrobes were provided as well which was a nice touch. The property is 5 minutes walk from the Minster and the many other attractions that make York unique. There is no parking outside the property but Michael directed us to a car park three minutes walk away that cost £24 for our 48 hour stay. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning and would gladly recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeC...
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always excellent! A family favourite.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our daughter went to university in York, so we came to visit her regularly and always stayed in Dukes Lodge. We were never disappointed. For her graduation a lot of our family came and we were able to book the whole house. Everyone was extremely pleased.
The house is very comfortable: bedding of excellent quality, tasteful decorations and equiped kitchen, we never lacked anything. The location of the house is also ideal: not only the house is in the center of York, it is also close to many good restaurants and interesting tourist places.
The hosts are also very kind and we were pleasantly surprised that they could speak French (we are French).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing