We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located to explore York on foot”

Review of Sleepers

LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
DINING AREA GROUND FLOOR EN SUITE BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
LOUNGE
DINING AREA
GROUND FLOOR EN SUITE BEDROOM
MASTER EN SUITE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
SINGLE BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN DINING AREA
MAIN BATHROOM
PRIVATE REAR GARDEN
PRIVATE REAR GARDEN
FRONT OF PROPERTY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freyagoli...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located to explore York on foot”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great house, within easy walking distance of York railway station and the city centre but within a very quiet modern development. The house had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. We stayed over the Easter break and as a lovely touch the owners had a welcome pack including Lindt bunnies for the children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb house, brilliant location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There where 7 of our pub quiz team wanting to spend our quiz winnings. So we decided on York. A house is always the best option as we have 3 couples and one single. This house was just what we wanted, in fact it is probably the best property we have stayed in as a group. Easy walking distance for the city (we do a lot of walking), the cars stayed on the drive for the whole weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shopping weekend”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time at this place stayed with a group of girls for a shopping weekend and just couldn't fault this place. Great location easy to get into town. Accommodation was great plenty of space for all
Of us. Only thing we would have like was bigger mugs for our brews!!! Would recommend this place to anyone great value for money. Thank you for making such a fun weekend even better with amazing accommodation .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animb
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I loved this apartment to celebrate my 50th. The location is great and everything spotless. .highly recommend this apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing