We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
STUNNING TALBOT COURT COMPLEX
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STUNNING TALBOT COURT COMPLEX
MEDIEVAL HALF TIMBERED COURTYARD BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
STUNNING TALBOT COURT COMPLEX
MEDIEVAL HALF TIMBERED COURTYARD
BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN, GRANITE WORKTOPS, DISHWASHER, WASHER DRYER, CERAMIC HOB, FRIDGE, FREEZER ETC
32' TV IN LOUNGE, WI FI BROADBAND, SOLID OAK FURNITURE, TRAVERTINE COFFEE AND DINING TABLE
FLOODLIT VIEWS OF 12TH CENTURY HOLY TRINITY CHURCH AND GARDENS FROM BEDROOM
BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
LOUNGE OVERLOOKING HOLY TRINITY CHURCH AND GARDENS, SOLID WOOD FLOORING THROUGHOUT, LEATHER SEATING
BEAUTIFUL BATHROOM WITH POWER SHOWER, VILLEROY AND BOCH FITMENTS
ENTRANCE FROM ONE OF THE MOST PICTURESQUE STREETS, PRIVATE ELECTRIC ENTRANCE GATES TO COURTYARD
SECOND FLOOR LIFT LOBBY AREA WITH AMAZING VIEWS OF MEDIEVAL HALF TIMBERED COURTYARD
VIEWS FROM SECOND FLOOR LOBBY GLASS BALCONY
LIFT ACCESS TO SECOND FLOOR APARTMENT
YORK MINSTER JUST A FEW FOOTSTEPS AWAY FROM 11 TALBOT COURT
OUTSIDE TALBOT COURT, QUAINT STREETS WITH EXCLUSIVE SHOPS, BOUTIQUES AND RESTAURANTS ON THE DOORSTEP
OUTSIDE TALBOT COURT ENTRANCE GATES
VIEWS TOWARDS THE MINSTER FROM THE COURTYARD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
waipapa
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is very well located in walking distance to all the main attractions and the railway station. Stepping through a gateway from the hustle and bustle of Low Petergate you enter a quiet courtyard where the apartment is located.It is light and airy with modern fixtures and everything you need for a comfortable stay.There is an abundance of eateries in the immediate vicinity and a Tesco grocery just around the corner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezzy909
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow. The apartment was one of the best I had stayed in. Perfect location right in the centre meaning that all the main tourist attractions were within walking distance. The actual apartment was roomy and had a beautiful view. Chris was an amazing help and was extremely welcoming on arrival. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILVERSUR...
NEWTONAYCLIFFE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from weekend stay and the apartment was everything I was hoping it would be. Little disappointed that the church was having restoration work to it so view was not as good as it should have been. Apartment had everything we needed and more.

Thanks to Chris for everything and for the extra 1 hour check out time. The normal 10,30 is a believe a little too early but as stated the extra hour was appreciated.

Many thanks and hope to book this accommodation for future visits.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philinta1...
1 review
“Very cosy comfy all we needed”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Would stay again and would definately recommend it walking distance to most things and was very central location. Did not need a hire car, better to walk. Parking very difficult and expensive. Owners very helpful obliging and pleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is an oasis of calm in a very busy city .”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay at talbot court and we were looking forward to it I read the reviews on here and they were very accurate .owner Chris was friendly and helpful when we picked up the keys and his apartment is in an amazing place overlooking the Minster and Trinity church these are two of our favourite places to visit in York and the trip was for my husbands 50 th birthday I kept it a surprise where we were staying and he was thrilled the apartment is lovely cosy, comfy high spec everything and Chris left us wine ,nibbles fresh fruit ,milk ,bottled water umbrella and even some packs of slippers ,it was decorated for christmas too ,I wish we could have stayed longer ,oh chocolates and table set it was FABULOUS thank you Chris for everything .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing