We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family-friendly flat in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Langton Court

Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area View from Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
View from Lounge
Double Bedroom
Double ensuite bedroom
Family bedroom with double and single bhed
Family Bedroom with Double and Single Beds
Fully equiped kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom off Double Bedroom
Private Patio with view across to bowling green, croquet lawn and childrens play area
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Family Bedroom with Double and Single Beds
Family Bedroom with Double and Single Beds
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Family Bathroom
Large family bathroom with both bathtub and separate shower cubicle
Private Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely family-friendly flat in great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

York turned out to be the most difficult part of our multi-city UK trip in which to find accommodation for our family of five. Luckily we found 4 Langton Court and they were able to accommodate our two-night stay. The flat was lovely and well-furnished, the location was an easy walk to the city walls. A large park is across the road which is nice as it gives an open view and also lots of light, it is also great to have a playground close when traveling with a three-year-old! Peter and Carol are wonderful hosts who were flexible when our arrival was delayed and provided a warm welcome with a lot of helpful information about the area and a lot of unexpected extras were supplied in the flat (bread, cereal & milk, etc.). We all wished we had had more time to spend in York and would definitely choose 4 Langton Court should we have the opportunity to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in a great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is ideally located near to York city centre. The owners are brilliant, they leave everything you want when you arrive and more.

I cannot make one negative remark about this place. We will be back as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjtthomps...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great mini break in York”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was superb with everything anyone could want for a self catering stay in York It was close to the city centre with easy walks to get there. Thanks to Peter for all his advice on arrival as to places to visit etc. Thanks for all the extras in the apartment, we were made to feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nithing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison O
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful self catering apartment”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a post birthday treat...and it really was a treat! Accommodation was perfect, clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming or hospitable, leaving basic items like bread, tea, coffee and even a box of chocolates. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Great value for money. We will definitely return to stay here for a longer visit. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing