We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ideal location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 30A Monkgate

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Exterior Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Exterior
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stuart r
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
“ideal location.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our holiday home was exactly what we were looking for as it was modern/clean and had all the amenities you could wish for. The house was in an ideal location, within a ten minute walk to the cathedral and we would highly recommend staying here as we had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern and clean.
Liked least: road a bit noisy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 DAY BREAK”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Perfect location for city center . The apartment is spotless and is well equipped .Plus you have your own private parking place.Plus Richard/ Debbie housekeepers were very helpful. We will use these apartments on our next visit to York

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline2...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would highly recommend this one for standards of cleanliness and comfort.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

30A Monkgate is ideally placed for visiting York. The apartment is everything you would expect as a 'home from home'.
Big Sainsbury supermarket just around the corner where you can buy everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwichSo...
Norwich
2 reviews
“Lovely house very convenient for walking to York City”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed in several places in York and this house has been the most convenient for the City. It's a 3 storey house very clean and secure with all facilities we required. There is parking for one car at the rear. Just enough area for a bench beside car to sit outside but is overlooked by other properties in the courtyard. Perfect accommodation for walking to York as it's literally a few hundred yards.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This property made our trip work so well - great place.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a great start when we were greeted personally at the property and shown round with helpful information about where to shop and visit along with full details on how everything was operated.
The property was clean, modern, comfortable and everything worked.
Easy off street parking on the property, and then we could walk to local shops, restaurants and sights. It was our best visit to York ever, not having to worry about parking. Sainsbury supermarket was 2 minutes around the back which made it easy to get breakfast supplies and anything else we needed.
Easy access back to the A64 when we chose to get the car out for trips to Leeds and the East Coast.
Having such a good property in such a good location really helped to make our trip from Australia to the UK a relaxed and enjoyable visit.

We would use this one again for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The beds were a little soft for my personal preference
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing