We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, but for a maximum of four adult guests...”
other traveller has booked this property
Large light and spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space
Lounge
Dining side of lounge
Dining table
Large Kitchen with lots of cupboard space
Large kitchen with integrated appliances
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with mirror wardrobes and draws
Ensuite Shower Cubicle
Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobe and draws
Single Bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Downstairs cloaks
2 Mins walk away
2 Mins walk away
View of dining area from the kitchen
Boat trip on the river 5 minutes walk away
York by night
York Minster 10 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jeannie05...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great, but for a maximum of four adult guests only”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my six friends stayed here for a girly weekend. Right from the start Trudi was very prompt in replying to any messages. Although her advert says that the apartment sleeps six it can actually sleep seven as there is a sofa bed in the lounge However Trudi did explain that the dining and lounge area only accomodated six. We decided to book anyway and did manage to fit the seven of us round the dining table. The seating area in the lounge can only really comfortably seat four. There are two sofas, one marginally bigger than the other but neither suitable for more than two adults to sit without a squeeze. There was also a leather cube type pouffee which was fine for just a quick wee rest of the legs but not for a seat for the whole evening. The group of us regularly have breaks away and always like to have at least one night when we just lounge about relaxing. Unfortunately in this case it wasnt as relaxing as we had hoped. Therefore not suitable for a large group.
The location of the apartment is perfect. A short walk from both the railway station and town centre.
When we first arrived we were too early for the 3pm checkin but Trudi kindly allowed us to leave our luggage which we really appreciated.
The apartment itself was lovely, clean and modern. The double bedroom has an ensuite shower room and the shower in here was fine. However in the main bathroom everyone who used the shower had problems with it. It took a long time to adjust the temperature and with very hot water we felt it was dangerous. In fact when we looked over the comments in the visitors book, we saw that several guests had complained about it over a period of more than a year. I did mention it in an e-mail to Trudi when we got home and she said they were now going to replace it, so hopefully will do soon.
All in all we had a lovely weekend and would recommend the apartment if only four adults maximum, but not comfortably any more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lounge seating inadequate for 6 as advertised. Shower regulation very poor.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your constructive comments it is very important to us to stay at the top of customer favourites in reviews. We already had replaced the shower in the bathroom but clearly it had not solved the problem, we have now replaced again and can guarantee the problem with the shower is now solved. I have also taken your comments on board regarding the seating in the lounge and have added a large comfortable tub chair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffordM...
Stafford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location in York”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had great weekend in York and enjoyed our stay in this lovely town house. We arrived by train and it was a short walk to the accommodation. The property was in a very quiet part of the town near the river but was only a short walk to all amenities. It was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our weekend, including a welcome pack, tea coffee, milk and wine. Its so nice to enjoy the sights of a city and then just walk back at the end of the day to a warm and comfortable place to stay. Thank you Trudi, we had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient situation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeTina10
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place & position for centre of York.”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Huge house, very relaxing, great kitchen, bathroom, beds, sleeps up to 7 & literally, a 3 minute walk to centre. We had a wonderful time. York is a fantastic city with lots to see, do, eat and spend money on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J
1 review
“Beauitful house great location and booking was so easy”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely house great location I would look at staying here again if I ever went back to york and booking so easy and helpfully

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFraser51
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great property -suited us down to the ground”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were staying with my 96 year old Mother and my son and partner so a big age range. We were attending my daughter's wedding at the Merchant Adventurers Hall which was in easy walking distance which was great.

The kitchen was well laid out and had enough of everything for our needs although we ate out most of the time at the nearby restaurants (of which there was a huge choice).

The property was perfect for the five of us and we could walk to all the attractions in the centre of York. Great to have one-site parking in the centre as well which was good for taking my Mother around.

Accommodation was comfortable and we would use again on a future visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing