We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facility.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 26 Emperors Wharf

Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Comfortable sofas to stretch out and relax - FREE WiFi FREE WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Comfortable sofas to stretch out and relax - FREE WiFi
FREE WiFi
Light pours into the living room through double aspect windows
Living room furnishings are natural linen colours with shades of soft blues and greens
Dining area
The kitchen looks out onto the shared riverside terrace
Well equipped kitchen with plenty of coffees, teas etc plus chocolate biscuits
King size bed 150cms
The bedroom has damask furnishings and 300 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen
Fully tiled bathroom has over bath shower with excellent water presssure
Plenty of soft towels, bath robe plus loo rolls, cotton pads & tissues
Luxury bath, shower & hand soaps
Floor plan......not to scale!
The view from the living room & bedroom across to the gardens of Lady Anne Middleton hotel
Exterior of ground floor apartment and entrance to garage
FREE parking in secure basement garage
The main entrance is up steps from the road or you can use the lift in the garage
View of the river and Clifford's Tower from the shared terrace
Birdseye view of Emperors Wharf
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Fantastic central location within city walls: 5 mins walk to historic sites, cafes & shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anguskerr
2 reviews
“Excellent facility.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

10 minutes easy stroll to city centre. The provision of essentials was very welcome. The parking space was also a major bonus. Will most definitely recommend this apartment and use it again ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Very pleased to hear you will come back here. Really appreciate you have taken the time to write a review and thanks for the "excellent"! Great to know you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriziaB...
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment – Warm and professional welcome from owner”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Sheena’s apartment is is located just 5 min walking distance from the city canter and 5 min from the central train/bus station in York. It is a modern and comfortable apartment very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Internet connection is very good. Sheena is a perfect host, warm and kind – when my husband and I arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find roses all over the apartment, lighted candles, fresh milk & butter in the fridge, cookies and so much more – thank you Sheena for your kindness and professionalism. It is the perfect place where quality and elegance blend well together. Sheena, we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Grazie mille!! It was a pleasure to be able to offer you both our hospitality and we really appreciate your generous review. Looking forward to your next visit...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eibhlin2
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The most fantastic apartment you will ever find”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As seasoned travellers we have stayed in many apartments in many parts of the world in our time. We have enjoyed great hospitality and great accommodation but never better than both the welcome and the facilities we enjoyed in Sheena Fullerton's gorgeous apartment in Emperor's Wharf. We could not do justice in a short review to the attention to detail, cleanliness and treasure trove of treats we enjoyed. We especially loved the fluffy towels, scented candles, and oodles of food in the fully equipped kitchen. With DVDs, CDs, books, magazines and great tourist information in a handy folder we could not fault this place. Located within easy walking distance of the historic centre of York and with a handy parking space underneath the building we could have stayed for weeks! We're already planning our return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was spotless with fabulous attention to detail and the location was great.
Liked least: There was only one double bed - we would have preferred twin beds but owner says she will be arranging this
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2013
Wow! Thank you both for your splendid post! Really appreciate the generous review...makes me very happy to know you enjoyed staying here so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freshness of the property
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. It was my pleasure to be able to assist with the WiFi connection. Happy to do same again any time you can make it back to York... and next visit we will make sure there are extra sweets for your coat pockets so you don't run out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very comfortable bed and all the lovely extras!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Thanks so much for the lovely review. Really appreciate you enjoyed all the things that we think are important too! Great to hear from you...and thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing