We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
355
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremonk gatefresh fruitoff street parkinglovely breakfastplace to staya short minute walkon arrivalcomfortable bedwhen visiting yorkbe booking againpark the carfree parkinglovely guesthousefull english breakfastgood sizeperfect hosts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

we stayed at foss bank last year and enjoyed our stay so we went back again this year.same as last time the room was spotlessly clean, the hosts Kevin and Val are very friendly and willing to do what they can to make your stay enjoyable and the breakfast are excellent. if you need somewhere to stay in York then foss bank is an excellent choice, we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back seem to be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithdootson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

large spacious rooms very homely lovely breakfast nothing to much trouble fantastic service ,Exceptionally clean, hot water all the time.Lots of information about what goes on in your on hand with leaflets etc .

Room Tip: Near enough to walk into the center
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just come back from a fabulous stay in York and more importantly at Foss Bank.

We could not find fault with this beautiful guest house.
Warm welcome.
Lots of information passed on to us.
Impeccably clean every where.
Tea/coffee tray in the rooms was well catered for.
Perfect breakfast.
7-10 minute walk into the centre.
We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keliamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Once again,a fab visit to york.and a stay at the best guest house.thank you kevin,for a brilliant stay .5 star.very friendly.the food is great.and the hospitality is next to none.we love staying here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Having been in York around 4 months ago my girlfriend and I decided upon our return to stay again at Foss Bank guest house. Kevin as host is incredibly attentive and friendly, helping us park up and into the building with our bags.
We had a stylish room on the first floor, with what I’m almost certain was a king sized bed, there was tasteful art on the wall an excellent little seating area with the tea and coffee facilities you’d expect. The en suite was fitted with a very powerful shower, which was lovely.
Breakfast in the morning was very good, plenty of options available and nicely presented and which is more the cooked breakfast was superb.
The guest house is perfectly placed on the outskirts of the city, a mere 5 minute walk and you are right in the centre and by all the tourist spots.
Thank you to Kevin and of course Val, for another wonderful stay. Simon and Emily

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews