We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
363
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre monk gate fresh fruit off road parking place to stay lovely breakfast when visiting york on arrival comfortable bed a short minute walk full english breakfast free parking be booking again park the car lovely guesthouse set you up for the day a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Having been in York around 4 months ago my girlfriend and I decided upon our return to stay again at Foss Bank guest house. Kevin as host is incredibly attentive and friendly, helping us park up and into the building with our bags.
We had a stylish room on the first floor, with what I’m almost certain was a king sized bed, there was tasteful art on the wall an excellent little seating area with the tea and coffee facilities you’d expect. The en suite was fitted with a very powerful shower, which was lovely.
Breakfast in the morning was very good, plenty of options available and nicely presented and which is more the cooked breakfast was superb.
The guest house is perfectly placed on the outskirts of the city, a mere 5 minute walk and you are right in the centre and by all the tourist spots.
Thank you to Kevin and of course Val, for another wonderful stay. Simon and Emily

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simonwW8520FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

we stayed at foss bank guest house on 9th-11th dec we were welcomed by kevin who was very helpfull room was absolutely lovely and very clean beakfast was great plenty of choice we will definitely be back mandy and john

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Perfect from Start to Finish, it has been nearly 4 years since we have been to Foss Bank Bed and Breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it as always. Kevin and Val are the perfect hosts and always make you feel so welcome. Breakfast is first class and the rooms are spotlessly clean, we would not go anywhere else, when you have found the best you don't look any where else. A little gem you must try!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We (2 adults & 1 baby) stayed for 3 nights and were welcomed by Kevin, who was very pleasant and helpful.
The house is only a 5-10 min foot walk to Monkbar, so perfectly located.
Car park was provided, no extra charge.
Room was very clean and newly renovated.
Homemade lovely breakfast between 8 and 9 o'clock.
All in all a wonderful stay at Foss Bank Guest house, I can definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mischlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Just had a lovely 2 night stay in York.We have enjoyed our regular stay at the Foss Bank guesthouse.Kevin is very helpful and obliging a real home from home,nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast very good and sets you up for the day,looking forward to returning in 2018.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews