We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Yet Again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden view from the balcony - Central York
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view from the balcony - Central York
Lounge area and LCD HD TV. T Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden view from the balcony - Central York
Lounge area and LCD HD TV. T
Lounge Area
Bedroom
Dining
Bathroom
Gardens
Wall mounted LCD TV in the bedroom
Features
York at night
York Minster
Kings Arms Pub
The Shambles
Features
Apartment from the gardens
The complex
Gardens
Features
Secure allocated parking space
York is great for New Year and Winter
York is enchanting in Winter as well as Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Yet Again!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second stay at Centurion Square. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the allocated parking space is a massive bonus and the apartment itself is in a wonderful location. It's spacious, clean and has a very comfortable bed. The owners are great too and spoke to me a few times about our stay prior to our arrival.
I can't recommend this place enough! See you next time on our next visit to York

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Allocated Parking, Apartment Size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby401
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in York”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have been to York on several occasions for a city break and this has been by far the best place that we have stayed. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and given all the information that we could need as well as making sure that we had everything that we needed for short stay with our little one. The apartment was extremely clean, spacious and well equipped. The location was fantastic being only a couple of minutes walk from York city centre however the apartment is quiet and
tranquil. We will definatly be returning in the future
and would recommend staying here to all family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect city centre flat but not at all noisy. Minutes from shops, bars and cafes. Spotless and well equipped. Nice little kitchen which was handy with kids. Would definately recommend and would stay here again. Friendly, helpful owner. Visit the nearby 'Spring Espresso' cafe for amazing breakfasts and the best coffee in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A
1 review
“Clean secure great location”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Central location, warm clean comfortable flat, secure parking, very helpful friendly staff.sofa bed could have been more comfortable, if 4 of you stay you had better be good friends! Would book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June for our 1 year anniversary. The apartment was beautiful with views over the gardens.
Its perfect location meant everything was accessible by foot.
The parking space was a great bonus as it took the stress out of finding somewhere to park.
We will definitely book here again for our next trip to York.
Thank you, Laura & Adam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thanks Laura and Adam. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing