We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend away in a lovely location.”

Review of Foss Haven

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining Room Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite
Kitchen
Riverside Garden
Garden View over the River Foss Lock and Castle Walls
Riverside Garden
Sun Room
Sun Room
Garden View over the River Foss Lock and Castle Walls
St Helens Square
Stonegate
The Shambles
York Minster
York Railway Museum
York Racecourse
Cliffords Tower
Merchant Adventurers Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayneasto...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend away in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, close to the city. The house was well equipped with everything. Lovely sitting outside by the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill W
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, everything we could need for a family get together”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location next to the River Foss and just a short 10 minute walk to the city centre. It was too cold to sit out but hopefully we are going to rebook in the summer so we can enjoy sitting by the riverside. The house was perfect for our family get together and I can't thank the owners enough for providing everything we could possibly need. Great that bedding and towels are included and the whole house was spotless and felt like a home from home. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor B
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We needed somewhere for some young parents, another friend and ourselves to stay for an annual "meet up" in York.

The place worked perfectly for that being a short walk from the city wall. It was too cold to make use of the terrace with the beer garden tables but I'm sure we would have done so had it been nicer weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your positive review of Foss Haven. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in York.
Regards
Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H
Cheshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Situated in a quiet road within walking distance of the city centre this served us well for our family gathering

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Carol.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Foss Haven. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property in York. Your positive feedback is much appreciated.

Regards

Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing