We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Comc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Good, The Bad, and The Unclean

Stayed for 3 nights. First the Good. Location was ideal for walking into the city. Choice of supermarkets very close by. Secure gated car parking space was really nice to have.

Now the Bad and the Unclean. First impressions of the apartment were that it had been well used and in need of a little tlc. Also worth noting that the living and dining area decor has altered from what is currently shown on the photos, which was a little dissapointing and didn't help in giving the apartment a "luxury" feel.

There were bulbs out in some light fittings, dripping tap, cutlery was a bit of a mixture, not many glasses to choose from, beading loose on entrance hallway as you walk in through front door, clothes drier missing a screw (which we found in a drawer).

In general the carpet in the main bedroom required shampooing, a lampshade had a strange stain, cutlery drawer and cutlery were grubby, and there were hairs and marks on the bedlinen. Receipt from previous occupant was found in kitchen area.

All of the above was mentioned to the owner subsequent to our departure and all that was offered was a.... "if you had mentioned these issues whilst staying I would have come round and fixed them". My opinion is that these issues should be addressed between lets and not whilst paying guests are trying to enjoy a holiday.

Book and beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that your experience in our apartment was not satisfactory, we have taken on board your comments and addressed some of the issues raised with our cleaning company, we have also reviewed some of the Maintainance issues and rectified them, we were very disappointed and surprised at some of the comments that you have brought to our attention as our reviews and feedback are normally very positive. As we stated in our reply to your initial feedback if you were to contact us upon your immediate arrival with these concerns we would have done our utmost to resolve them. Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylUK
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location 10 mins walk from York centre, Waitrose 100 yards away. All amenities in flat with secure parking. Beds v low which can be a little awkward. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganPri...
Brynamman, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is ideal for parking up and exploring York by foot. Great living space and nicely furnished.
We couldn't get the DVD player to work and it could probably do with a couple of extra cooking utensils e.g. A casserole dish.
Apart from that it is a fantastic holiday let and perfect for visiting York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is within walking distance to the city centre, good coffee shops and supermarkets. Appartment was clean but just missing a few basic things such as a pair of tongs and teaspoons. The highchair could do with replacing as its very unstable and the tray on one side is broken. But otherwise it's a great base for our week in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing