We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenBPly...
DEVON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely apartment.
Warm and cosy.
Secure allocated parking was a plus.
Easy walk in to the city and to local supermarkets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganPri...
Brynamman, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Secure, Clean and well maintained apartment - walking distance to City”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely place to stay very near to York centre and close to pubs/restaurants. Gary was very accommodating especially as there was a mix up on our arrival date and I would recommend this apartment based on the experience we had with sorting out the issue.
We had a great stay and would book again if we were visiting York in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah '
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not luxury but well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

You may ask why not luxury, well after staying at the lawrence luxury apartments I think we have been spoilt.
Everything is now judged on their standards, and unfortunately these apartments can not compete.
However after saying that, price wise they can so it comes down to affordability and availability.

The apartment is very secure, in a good area easily accessible to the centre.
Our visit was very enjoyable however a few things could be improved which would make it back into the league of luxury.

Firstly the beds. They are very very low. Nearly on the floor.
Although we managed and laughed about it anyone with back problems etc probably wouldn't.
The bed in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable, I think this has been mentioned in previous reviews.
The settee in living room is also very low and uncomfortable.
The kitchen is well equipped, dishwasher etc.
The bathrooms , one ensuite shower room, were fine also.
However towels were worn and multicoloured.
Nice plush white ones would gain more brownie points.

This is an honest review, on the whole we had a fabulous weekend.
These points are just tips on how the apartment could be improved, it is however a good standard and we would return if our favourite apartments not available.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good but could be improved”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very good quality accommodation let down by one shower with several areas of black mould and one double bed which is overdue for renewal (very uncomfortable). Otherwise the location for walking and driving is excellent. The security arrangements are first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, secure parking, generally nice quality overall
Liked least: one double bed very uncomfortable/one shower with several patches black mould
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillmill2...
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fabulous apartment, very clean with everything you need. Good location to, within easy walking distance of the city centre. We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing