We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
342
292
67
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
292
67
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool steam room manager chris city centre lovely pool four poster minute walk the hotel manager lovely hotel car park the hotel is clean booked this hotel good size family room full english bus stop enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

A little gem in york. This is a great place for a family of 5, fab staff and great location for the museum. the breakfast was great with plenty of options, the evening meal should be skipped the hotel isn't big enough to provide quality evening meals. but that said I would go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deathistheend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deathistheend,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.
I would agree with you we don't have a large menu as most people go into York for dinner as it is so close so we only have a small freshly cooked offering.
I look forward to your return but please call 01904625787 for the best price and free parking if required.

Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Booked a last minute night away in York for Halloween. Came across the BW Kilma as wanted a pool if possible... Booked it on the reviews. From the minute we walked into the hotel me and my daughter felt welcome... staff so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Had lovely morning swim followed by a fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend and would stay there again. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Journey13180935793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Journey13180935793,

I am with you I never book a hotel without a pool and we only have a few in York.
Its always a great way to relax after a busy day in the city.
I look forward to your return.

Regards


Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I booked direct with the hotel for a midweek 3 night stay last week for myself and sister.
We had a large ground floor room with very comfortable single beds, bath and shower with plenty of hot water.
We used the swimming pool a few times, the pool area and changing rooms were immaculate. Clean towels were provided.
All the staff were lovely and friendly. We arrived early and left baggage at the hotel, map and directions of area provided by staff.
We didn't eat at the hotel but there seemed to be a nice choice for the evening menu. Extra tea/coffee/milk etc supplied on a table by reception, help yourself when required...very nice touch.
A great hotel and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletchers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fletchers24,

I am very sorry for the slow response to your review but I have been on holiday.
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel I was so pleased to see you had a great time.
I look forward to your next visit but don't forget to give me a call direct on 01904625787 for the best price.

Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Had a three night stay as a family of five. Really enjoyed our visit having booked direct. Kids and I loved the 10m pool which was open between 9am and 9pm. Took advantage of the free parking as I had booked direct and we used the cheap and frequent bus service into the city which stopped directly outside the hotel, you could walk in if you fancy either. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice to suit us all. The kids slept in a side room off our room with a TV in which was ideal. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a lovely time and would love to go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Barry K,
Thank you for your review of the hotel and thank you for booking direct I hope you enjoyed the discount from the internet.
I am so pleased you all enjoyed the swimming pool it is always a nice way to end the day.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your return but until then may I wish you all a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 days last week. A little bit wary of moving away from my tried and tested but so glad I did. A lovely old building creaking floorboards and all. Comfy room and lots of the usual little extras. But the biggest bonus here is the staff. They are so lovely. Helpful, friendly and genuine attentiveness. Especially the 2 young lads in the restaurant. Not the best selection on the menu for either breakfast or dinner, but what you do get is freshly cooked, piping hot and very tasty. Well done Kilima I will look forward to staying again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Jackie B,
I am so glad you did move and thank you for your great review of the hotel.
I will pass your comments on to the lads in the restaurant.
We are currently looking at upgrading the breakfast menu but I also prefer freshly cooked and served to a buffet style.
I look forward to your next visit but please call the hotel direct on 01904 625787 for the best price and free parking.

Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews