We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clark”
Review of Revolution

Revolution
Ranked #135 of 983 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Clark was the best he was a fab entertaining bar tender, fun, taught us how to shake up some cocktails, absolutely legendary Experience, WE LOVE CLARK

Thank Beawatkins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeTom22, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi there Beawatkins123!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Clark will be delighted to read this! It's great to hear he was able to provide you with such a 'legendary experience' and we hope to see you again very soon!
Thanks again, Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the cocktail making class for a Hen Party and could not fault it! We had 4 members of our group not drinking and they were well catered for by staff, offering soft drinks and water. The cocktails that we made were amazing and a big praise for Kye and Aidan who looked after us. Would recommend this to anybody!!

Thank Liv_f1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeTom22, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi there Liv!
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to review your class with Kye and Aiden! It's really pleasing to hear they were able to cater for your non-drinking friends - while these classes clearly revolve around learning about and trying alcohol we do aim to provide an inclusive experience! it's great to hear you would recommend us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Thanks again, Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fabulous cocktail class with Guy. He was funny, created loads of fun games and really approachable. Having shopped around for a cocktail class in York, I can safely say this was the best for value. The food was cheap and cheerful but the amount of alcohol and cocktails consumed in the price was exceptional. We all got to make a cocktail of our choice, in addition to trying different ones and playing some games. Cannot recommend this experience enough!

Thank Lolinta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeTom22, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi here Lolinta24!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback of your class with Guy, this has been passed on directly to him! It's pleasing to hear you viewed the class as excellent value. It's fantastic to hear you would recommend us and we hope to see you again very soon to try some more of those cocktails!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

What can I say but fantastic. It was worth every penny. We had Dan and Aiden as our hosts and were really fun they gave banter and took it lol. We did the master class cocktail making and was fantastic everyone got to get behind the bar and make loads of drinks we even got to pick drinks we wanted to make. After the cocktails we had food we booked the platinum buffet and it was Beaut every 1 loved it. Only thing I will mention is I got a call 10days befor we were to arrive asking for the rest of the money as you only pay a deposit when you book. On booking I checked and double checked that we could pay rest of the balance on arriving on the day and was told it would be fine but had this rude bloke on other end of phone. Anyhow we paid rest on the day. Other than that fantastic.

Thank cll02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeTom22, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

hi there cll02,
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback of your cocktail masterclass with Dan and Aiden, it's really valuable to us! Secondly let me express my delight at how much you enjoyed your class, it's really pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of Dan and Aiden and the fun of making cocktails. With regards to the payments, I can only apologise for what sounds like a miscommunication somewhere and I hope this didn't detract too much from your experience!
Thanks again,
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

What can I say, from the retail offering, the quality, customer service and general hygiene..... the place in a joke.

Dirty, rude and arrogant staff paying no attention of duty of care to their customers.

Broken glass everywhere.... where was the cleaners?!!!!

All of the above outweighed by the amount of underage drinkers been served - serious licensing issues.

I’m aires my views to a member of staff called Joey - what a lovely lad. He couldn’t be any nicer, asset to the company! What a gem!!

Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeTom22, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Craig,
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback – we appreciate feedback and we hope to learn from each and every piece we receive. Whilst it is pleasing to hear that Joey was able to address some of your concerns on the day, it is disappointing to hear that on this occasion we did not meet the high standards impose upon ourselves. We do operate a strict Challenge 25 policy with all of our customers and take our duty of care extremely seriously. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your visit in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me at York@revolution-bars.co.uk.
Thanks again for your feedback, Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing