We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Entrepreneur”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carley C
1 review
“Entrepreneur”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Awesome location!! awesome apartment!! awesome owners!!! It’s a wonderful stepping out your door and seeing York cathedral only steps away. Darrell went over and above to accommodate. I would highly recommend this place for anyone staying in New York

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValF300
1 review
“Wonderful location,beautiful property and excellent welcome”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a light and airy property which has been restored to a very high standard.
The property is fully equipped - even tea, coffee and home made cakes were in the kitchen when we arrived. The property is less than 100 yards from the entrance to the Minster, down a quiet cul de sac with no passing traffic. We loved the property and it's facilities. The check in was arranged to link to our train and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
1 review
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The property was located very close to York Minister, making it an ideal location to enable us to visit lots of attractions. It had everything that we could need with the added advantage of a garage. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location is fantastic - within 150 yards of the Minster - and so is everything else. What a wonderful, comfortable place; we stayed over the Christmas weekend, visiting family each day and it could not have been more convenient, especially the attached garage that meant we didn’t have to hunt for somewhere to park. Daryl was helpful and his parents, Pam and Brian, provided a warm, friendly welcome as well as a generous arrival tray of cakes ‘n fizz. A minor difficulty with the water pressure in bath and basin upstairs did not affect us particularly - and the shower’s efficiency was unimpaired! All together we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
1 review
“Great location, beautiful property, fantastic owners!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This really is a home away from home, we wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting the beautiful City of York. The property has everything you could ever need, including the benefit of a safe & secure garage, which is a huge plus as parking in the centre can be difficult. The property owners go above & beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Waking up each day with the Minster on your doorstep is priceless. It's safe to stay we will keep coming back to No.8, thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing