We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
curly1144
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful house , very clean and every thing we needed for our stay , perfect, definitely recommend this property if you want to stay in york

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hello, great to hear the House was perfect for you guy's! Hope to see you again in the near future, take care Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigj0hn05
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ideal location and facilities for up to dozen people.”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently had a two night stay with family and friends at Ascot Mews, it is literally a 10 minute walk to reach the centre of the City. The house itself is large with all facilities you would need for a group of this size, some people will need to share bedrooms and the pull out settees but not a problem to our group.
We arranged to meet the owner at the property and he showed us the facilities and a road close by where we could park our vehicles as there is only space for one vehicle at the house.
He was also available on the phone when we had a problem with hot water ,this was soon rectified . We used the house as a base all eating in on occasions and then spending the day to explore York itself.
All in all a lot cheaper than booking a number of rooms in a hotel and free to please yourself whilst staying at the property. Clean tidy and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank-you so much for your lovely review, great to hear the House suited your needs and I hope to welcome you again sometime! Take care and safe future travels. Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeemaFK
1 review
“Cosy place”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I feel home as the owner showed great cooperation and helped us a lot, he never hesitated to show up whenever we needed him and he provided us with all what we asked for during our accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review, was a pleasure having you and hope to welcome you again in the future! Take Care Nick T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing