We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment , in a brilliant location .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apart Met

Relax on the balcony watching the tide
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the balcony watching the tide
Metropole Towers Enjoy West Cliff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Relax on the balcony watching the tide
Metropole Towers
Enjoy West Cliff
View from the balcony towards the sea
View from Balcony along the coast to Sandsend
Historic Metropole Towers
Enjoy walking along the beach
Open plan living and dining space with two full height windows overlooking the views of the coastlin
Dining Area
Seating area
Full height views from the living area
TV with Sky and Netflix and electric fire with video effects.
Brand new modern kitchen with oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washer/drier
Master Kingsize bed
Wardrobes in Master Bedroom and views from two windows
Bedroom Two can be a twin or Superking layout
Bedroom Two
Bathroom showing bath and free standing tap
Seperate shower cubicle
Welcome to your stay
Entrance to Metropole Towers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bryan F
1 review
“Fabulous apartment , in a brilliant location .”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was a pleasure to stay at The Met. The apartment was spotless, with everything you would need. It even had a coffee machine. It was so good to sit on the balcony looking at the fabulous views, and just chilling. The Met is in an ideal position. It is in easy walking distance of Whitby. Close to everything, but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayneMari...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely apartment so nicely done .... fab views ... fab location in iconic building.... great owner very accommodating with excellent communication when I had trouble with my booking with trip advisor who were not at all helpful in any way shspe or form

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel L
1 review
“An absolutely amazing modern apartment in a fab location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this stunning apartment situated within a rather beautiful historic building in Whitby. The location was perfect for instant access to the beach via glute-enhancing paths or a handy lift down the cliff from just over the road. We were delighted with the apartment's close proximity to fun things for our young child: crazy golf, go-karting, outdoor paddling pool, indoor swimming pool and a scooter/skateboard park were all less than a two minute walk away. Another 5 minute walk and we were through the Whale-bone Arch and down into Whitby's lovely harbour. The apartment itself was drop dead gorgeous, really well-equipped and (given that we visited during a 'typical' British Summertime week of weather which included mist, torrential rain, howling winds and - eventually - glorious sunshine) proved to be both cosy when the storm raged and light and airy when the sun blazed. Each of the living space windows offered beautiful views of the coast and we even managed to catch a glimpse, through the bedroom windows, of our beloved Newcastle United playing in a tournament at Whitby's home ground! Prior to arrival, there had been very clear and helpful directions, etc, from the owners and we were greeted by a box of chocs and some wine (as well as milk in the fridge and the all- important parking permit) which were all very much appreciated. Just lush..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing