We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
16
17
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
17
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmon wrapsunday lunchsteam traincomfortable hoteltoastweekend breaknice breakfastthe pubgreat weekendfull englisha lovely staytwo nightsbiscuitshosts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel to find it derelict! Bank holiday weekend and nowhere to stay! I rang TripAdvisor and they managed to get us a room at another guest house. Looked tatty and tired from the outside, needs lots of work to make it habitable. Don't know who owned it, but I would like to give them a piece of my mind!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mammievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very well presented, clean and comfortable, loads of hot water, bed was so huge feared we might get lost in it.
Breakfast was excellent, just the right amount so no waste.

Owner helpful with attractions and transport timings.

Will return

Room Tip: room 10 huge bed :)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

what a belter stay 1000% reccomend this place a bit old school but adds to the visit one of the best hosts ive had the pleasure of meeting couldnt do enough for you would defo be coming back here eitger for buisness or pleasure

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank jademark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly. Gave advice on thw trains which pass behind the building. There is parking to the front and rear of the building. Easy access to Whitby. 10 mimute drive away. There wasnt any central heating in the rooms. It was broken when we enquired.This made the room chilly in the night.The carton milks were off in the room by 2 weeks. Staff gave us fresh milk so that was ok.You have a kettle in the room to make tea or coffee. There wasn't a hairdryer so make sure you bring one. They provided towels. Was ok to get your head down, but not 5* if thats what you are looking for.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wendi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

ideally situated for Whitby, with easy free parking, and good transport links to Whitby. Accommodation good and reasonably priced, breakfast tasty and well cooked. Landlord very helpful, and informative. Parking in Whitby is a nightmare, so i suggest if you are able bodied, you use bus to and from Whitby. Pleasant entertainment Saturday night.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews