We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless comfortable little house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of May House Whitby

May House Sleeps 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
May House Sleeps 6
The house is so cosy. King size bed with memory foam mattress and a romantic love heart theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
May House Sleeps 6
The house is so cosy.
King size bed with memory foam mattress and a romantic love heart theme.
King size bed
Top bedroom has a TV, DVD, and CD player.
And relax!
Fully tiled modern, spotlessly clean bathroom.
Home from home.
Clean and very comfortable!
Modern, good quality just what you deserve.
Fresh bedding and fluffy towels. There is also a sink in each bedroom for your convenience.
I pod docking station.
Happy holidays!
Wonderfull Whitby a quaint fishing village
Stoney-Broke for fishing trips
Beautiful Views Every Day!
Whitby Abbey well worth a visit
What a lovely view
Quaint!
Home from home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy I
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless comfortable little house”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent four nights at May house, the little hamper upon arrival was a nice surprise. The house is very well equipped and everything has been thought of like home from home. The house was spotlessly clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The house is in a good location just two minutes from Pannet Park and a short walk to the beach and town.

Value Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stumcc70
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A weeks break”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at May Cottage, plenty of room for us all. Everything you need for a short or longer holiday and very close to all Whitby has to offer. Short walk into town. The house is on three levels and has 2 good sized bathrooms. Kitchen is good for breakfast to board games.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the board games! We hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZitaHealy
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent value, lovely cottage with everything catered for you can think of. Lovely!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, 3 teen boys and our dog have just returned from a week in May House. Thoroughly impressed by the standard of everything in the house and the forethought given to gusts comfort. The only suggestion I would make would be to purchase a WiFi boost box as the cottage has none at all which was a slight, (but not insurmountable) issue for us

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi we are so glad you and your boys enjoyed your stay.
You will be pleased to know that we are getting wifi installed this week.
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARENWDER...
DERBYSHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cottage - May House, WHITBY”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, home from home. Absolutely spotless, everything you need and more in a holiday home. The whole house is decorated to a high standard. Stayed with two friends. Would definitely go back. To be honest did not want to come home. Would highly recommend. Give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Wow! What a great review!
Thank you soooo much! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to Whitby for the last 8 years.May House is the best holiday cottage we have stayed in so far. It was very clean and nicely decorated. It had everything in it you could wish for. We had no trouble parking 2 cars in the road outside. We will definitely be staying here again

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing