We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish Apartment in Central Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning bedroom 1 at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning bedroom 1 at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Beautiful bedroom 1 has a colonial, cosy feel. King sized bed, wardrobe, bedside tables and tallboy Bedroom 2 has stunning views over the harbour in Whitby. Sleeps 2 in twin beds. Space for travel cot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stunning bedroom 1 at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Beautiful bedroom 1 has a colonial, cosy feel. King sized bed, wardrobe, bedside tables and tallboy
Bedroom 2 has stunning views over the harbour in Whitby. Sleeps 2 in twin beds. Space for travel cot
Nautical inspired retro sytle decor in bedroom 2, featuring Mini Modern's 'Whitby' wallpaper
amazing views from Whitby Harbour Apartment
stunning high end luxury open plan living in this Whitby Harbourside apartment
Brand new fitted kitchen, with oven, hob, microwave, washer/dryer and dishwasher
Open plan dining and living in Whitby Harbour Apartment. Designer neo-retro feel
LCD TV with FreeSat. Sit back and watch the boats go by on the River Esk
Stunning open plan living at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Gorgeous retro styled open plan dining area, with stunning views of the Whitby Harbour
Contemporary design, with retro elements, make this apartment a very special place to holiday
Up to the minute design and practical in Whitby Harbour's open plan living room
Family bathroom, with wc, sink, shower-bath and towel rail radiator
beautiful brand new bathroom, with Porcelanosa tiles
Allocated private free parking for 1 car
Whitby Harbour Apartment has a stunning view of the River Esk as it goes out to sea
Holt Court is on the banks of the River Esk with  short walk down into the old town and Swing Bridge
The fabulous Whitehall Landing on the shores of the River Esk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milesydon...
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stylish Apartment in Central Whitby”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay in this harbour side appartment in Whitby. This is the best accomodation we have ever stayed in whilst holidaying in Whitby and would definitely recommend this place to other families and couples wanting a little bit of luxury whilst staying in North Yorkshire. The appartment had lovely decor throughout with a great kitchen and bathroom. We also loved the appartments additional small touches, bathroom products, wine, DVDS and children's toys and books, not to mention the essential wifi! In terms of being close to the centre of Whitby you are literally a 5 minute walk away from all of the action. We visited Robin hoods bay, beck hole and took the NYM railway to Grosmont. A parking spot was also an added bonus! All in all a fab place to stay - we will definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield...
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Book - you will not be sorry”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I had researched apartments in whitby for about 2 weeks before I settled on whitby harbour, finding an apartment with parking on site was very difficult - couple that with my tick box list and it was becoming near impossible until I found this one. From my first contact with Joanne to having all my questions answered and getting all the directions and pickup of keys etc the process was smooth and efficient.
On arrival the apartment was lovely, clean and airy. The lounge/kitchen/dining area was open and the pictures on the website are a true likeness. It was lovely to open the patio doors, let the breeze come in and listen to the steam train each day.
Everything you could want is catered for in the kitchen area, and the bottle of wine was a nice touch.
The bathroom had a lovely shower and the towels were soft.
The bedroom overlooking the train station was exceptional, big, light, airy and had a lovely feel to it. The double bedroom was smaller but decorated to the same high standard.
The walk to the swing bridge is about 10 minutes, this was a nice walk as the weather was good. Might not feel like that if it was raining,
Along the road was the endeavour pub - a must do, very friendly.
Would recommend humble pie n mash ( you can get pint from endeavour and take it with you), greens and the magpie.
Slight niggle 10am leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secure parking
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location, great quality accommodation”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean well set up and very Comfortable. Easy walking distance to the town and lovely waterfront appointment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: option to have top sheet not just quilt.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Whitby Harbour apartment and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

All the best
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadger31
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Spectacular”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartment in Holt Court is situated on the third floor and directly opposite the river Esk estuary in Whitby. It has delightful scenery looking out over boats and the steam train railway line. It is ideal for couples or families and people with dusabilities. It has a lift to access the property if needed. It has obviously been recently renovated and updated and all the equipment , furniture and decorations are of high quality. The distance into the cobbled area of the town ia approximately half a mile over flat ground with three pubs en route. There is a indoor parking area for one car which is an added advantage in Whitby. Any queries that we had were quickly dealt with by the owner. A lovely gesture was the bottle of wine left for us to enjoy at the start of our holiday. Plenty of local eating establishments but I would recommend booking early as they are very popular. Harrys Bar and the Marine Bar were my favourites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the self catering aspect if you wanted to cook, wash etc
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki-noo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely swanky apartment with parking”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend in Whitby with 4 other families. They stayed in "quirky" accommodation in town we were more than happy with our lovely apartment. Although it was a 10 minute walk away from town this didn't bother us as we didn't have the hassle of in town parking. The apartment has lovely views and is finished off beautifully. My kids loved their "Whitby" wallpaper room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and view
Liked least: The ten minute walk into town
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so pleased you liked the apartment! It's new this year and so we're always apprehensive with our first few guests, just in case our tastes are too wacky :). Luckily they're apparently not and so I wish you a lovely summer and do hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the best
Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing