We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of the cottages & parking area - free parking directly outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Rear of the cottages & parking area - free parking directly outside
Meadowbeck
Forget-me-not lounge with patio doors to paved patio area - sea & countryside views
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Kind Bedroom
King Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - 2 singles - can be linked together to create a superking
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with separate shower cubicle & Bath
Bracken & Willow - looking forward to welcoming you!
Meadowbeck in Springtime
View to Robin Hoods Bay
Wonderful walks
Games Room
Games Room
Meadowbeck - Patio area with countryside & sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malone195...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Along with my partner, his sister and our two dogs we have just returned from a great weekend in Forget me Not cottage.
This lovely development of 3 stunning holiday cottages created from a high quality barn conversion in a restful relaxing location looking out across Robin Hoods Bay are an excellent base to explore the North Yorkshire Moors and Coast in addition to finding great walks on the door step if you're looking for a walking break.
Lisa and Graham are great hosts the cottages are finished to a very high standard and equipped with everything you could possibly need, they are sympathetically furnished to suit the beams and country feel whilst the under floor heating ensures the cottage is warm and cosy.
This is one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in, we'll recommend to friends and family and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
We really appreciate your feedback on what you found pleasing about your stay in Forget-me-not and are delighted that you enjoyed your short break - enough to want to return. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for taking the time to review Meadowbeck Holiday Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our second stay in Swallows rest, and again had a wonderful time. The cottage is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The sea view from the patio is lovely, and the night sky's are beautiful. Also watching Bracken and Willow the two resident donkeys , was very relaxing.
Graham and Lisa are very friendly and welcoming, they leave you to get on with your holiday but are always around should you need anything.
We hope to return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Great to hear that you had a wonderful time on your second visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to review what you enjoyed.
Hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyhar...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a 3 night stay in Swallows Rest,First stay here having being highly recommended, and it is east to see why. Beautifully well appointed, spacious light airy cottages. The setting is superb, with views of birds, chickens, the owners dogs and their 2 donkeys.
There is also views across field to the sea, lovely. Just a short drive to Robin Hoods Bay, Sandsend, Staithes and Whitby.
Very relaxing stay, there is an excellent barn on sight and the hosts are more than happy to accommodate large groups and parties.
There is also a shepherds hut on site with a couple more under construction,ideal for a cosy stay.
Beautiful place to stay, cannot wait to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet of the setting
Liked least: Coming back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
What a great review - thank you so much. Lovely to hear that you were pleased with our location and accommodation. Also good to hear that you enjoyed meeting our menagerie.
It's really great to know that our cottages are being recommended and we do hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punto52
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and ouiet”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed Sunday till Thursday 3rd time at Meadowbank. Every visit is as good as the last .beautiful views .excellent location took our dog Bella who enjoys the beach.my favourite been Robin hoods bay .very dog friendly. When we had coffee and then lunch we were welcomed. The sun shining will miss meadow beck till next year left feeling refreshed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you both for your lovely comments. So pleased that you all had a good time again and look forward to seeing you (and of course Bella) next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfi592614...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Simple the best”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What can I say that has not already been said about Lisa and Graham’s holiday cottages Meadowbeck. I stayed during the Whitsun holiday 2016, the weather was what you might call cold, wet, windy and foggy during the week that my wife and I stayed in the cottage called Forget me Not. The cottage is just off the A171 Scarborough to Whitby road, but do not worry you cannot hear any noise either from the traffic, other holidaymakers in the other 2 cottages or from Graham working on his new shepherds hut. The cottage itself is just superb, modern, and clean warm with comfortable furniture and beds. The shower had good water pressure. The views from the patio are good, but misty in the main during our stay and due to the weather we did not use the patio. Graham has created a playroom in another barn for use of the guests with bar football, pool table etc, would be very useful if entertaining children. I would return to these cottages without hesitation and would go as far as to say, that this is the best cottage/apartment/caravan type holiday accommodation that I have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing