We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Horseshoe Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicki1981
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family have enjoyed many a weekend away at broomfield cottages since I stumbled across it when searching for a last minute get away. The cottages are well maintained and the owners, Laurie and Jackie are very accommodating. It's like home from home. We've just returned from a weekend here and already we've reserved 2 more weekends. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAWNISAMA...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I carnt wait to go back”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is brilliant,the cottage was well laid out. My grandchildren's reaction was nana look at this,nana this brilliant. Having a washer/dryer was a godsend with young children. The beds were very comfortable.
We carnt wait to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsHSY
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for Whitby”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed a weekend stay in this cottage. The cottage is comfortable and has a spacious lounge and good sized kitchen. We didn't use the oven so can't comment on that but everything else was functioning. The bathroom is tiny but we knew that from the photos/ job description.

There was a picnic table outside the door for sitting at on those balmy tropical North Yorkshire evenings.

There is an adjoining door in the kitchen to the next door cottage so this would make a brilliant place for large groups.

There is a climbing frame and swings for children and plenty of space to run around in around the cottages. Daisy the Duck wanders around providing entertainment

The surrounding location was very quiet yet only a couple of mins drive to Sainsburys.

If you go down to the bottom of the field you can get onto the cinder track that runs from Whitby to Robin Hoods Bay and beyond. Its 2 miles approx. to Whitby and my 5 year old boy managed it. Nice flat walk with stunning views from a bridge towards the abbey.

The next day we cycled approx. 4 miles to get to Robin Hood Bay. If you stay here there is no need to have the hassle of finding a parking space in Whitby, as long as you are able to walk the 4 mile round trip. This is a big plus in my opinion.

We hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing