We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday....ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabreeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Playground for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew G
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday....ever”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seabreeze Cottage was the perfect destination for our group of 5 friends; a chance to recharge our batteries ahead of winter. The cottage was everything we could have wished for - and more. Beautifully equipped and location was brilliant; close to the abbey and not too far from town. I hope to return and have no hesitation recommending to anyone looking for peace and quiet. We were allowed to bring our pets and also as some of our group were smokers, even allowed to smoke indoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Games room; no pool balls. On reflection, perhaps we should have asked for them......
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie O
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

just returned from Sea Breeze cottage, having stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend with family. Our Grandson loved the playground and games room. The cottage itself is very cosy, spotlessly clean & beds comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay, including fresh goose & hen eggs brought to our door. 5 minutes drive to both Whitby & Robin Hoods Bay. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location & setting of the properties
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
2 reviews
“fab time”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

stayed at sea breeze on the 18th april - cottage was lovely and we had an amazing time. The owner brought us fresh eggs for our breakfast. the cottage was very clean and spacious. We had no problem at all in getting into whitby and i will look forward to my return to the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbybud
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Easter Break”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Seabreeze for a five night Easter break. Excellent location. Excellent communication from Laurie prior to arrival. We brought our dog with us and he soon settled in. There are some lovely walks nearby and Sainsbury's is very convenient for those bits you forgot to bring. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was excellently equipped. Having teenagers who liked playing outside and getting muddy having access to a washing machine was a god send. We had a few problems initially with heating and hot water but after the first day these were resolved. Having said that the plumbing in the bathroom needed a little TLC. Overall Thoroughly recommend this accommodation for a restful break with easy access to Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EggS from the farm chickens Easy access and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Bathroom plumbing problems and hot water /heating issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyleighb...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The owners were very helpful. Staying here you were a short distance from everywhere which was ideal, not only did we love it but our dog did to. We would certainly come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing