We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peacefull break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin C
1 review
“Peacefull break”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a two night stay in abbey view with our dog Billy, from arrival we were made very welcome, it's a very peacfull place to stay and the dog walks are right on the doorstep

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana K
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful place to stay for holidays in Whitby! We really enjoyed staying at Abbey View, very nice house, with all bedding, cutlery and towels provided , bbq outside, tv for kids, play area outside and separate play room with toys! 5mins driving ​ by car to the beach and less than 1 hour walking. Perfect! Already told to all my friends about this place. Thanks very much! xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibbyC251
1 review
“Great family stay.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect for a family stay. Lovely location. Will be booking again for sure. 30 MINS WALK TO THE TOWN CENTRE or a cheap taxi ride, very close to sainsburys if your needing a few bits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
j0hnh0bs0...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Visited with friends and three well behaved dogs. Abbey View was very homely and more than big enough for our party. Our friends and one dog only stayed 1 night through work commitments but we stayed for 3 days visiting the local area which was only a short drive away or a longish walk. The beaches in the area were great for dog walking and Whitby itself was so quaint. The owners were there if we needed them but fortunately we had no problems. We had a great time and would certainly return to Abbey View the next time we visit..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing