We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seagull Cottage whitby”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seagull Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glossylee...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seagull Cottage whitby”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a fantastic weekend in this gorgeous cottage. Was spotless and very well equipped. Was also in a brilliant location. It was also very easy to book and great instructions from Sharan. I would highly recommend this cottage & we will certainly be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katypopsi...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, what a fantastic cottage!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family of five (two adults and three children) stayed in the cottage for three nights. I was blown away with Seagull Cottage, the cottage is beautiful and very clean. On arrival there was milk in the fridge and much to the children's delight biscuits!
The location of the cottage is perfect only a five minute walk to the centre, we didn't find parking a problem at all we parked in the centre in a long stay carpark. There was so much to do in Whitby to keep everyone happy and on the last day we visited Robin Hood's Bay and Staithes.
All in all a fantastic stay, we will definitely be back to the lovely Seagull Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SillyMill
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SillyMill(Teesside)”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just spent another long weekend along with my husband and our dog in Seagull Cottage ( our 3rd visit) love this cottage it's home from home, warm and cosy, really appreciate the tea, coffee, milk and biscuits waiting for us when we arrive..Highly recommended, top marks to the cleaner it's always spotlessly clean ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I cannot reccomend this cottage enough for everyone, seagull cottage is a home from home with everything you need even down to a pint of milk in the fridge ! (which came in very handy as we had forgotten to buy milk) we travelled as a group of four friends and stayed for 3 nights and we all enjoyed it, after a long days walking we would get back and put heating on and watch films!. 2 minute walk to harbour. Would highly recommend and will definately return.

Thanks Lauren , Louise , Kate and Louise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceypin...
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely cottage, fabulous location”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

booked last minute and got really good price. very comfortable but cold all the heat seems to go straight up the stairs could do with more heating.
beds very comfortable, spotlessly clean and wifi excellent.
would definitely return - when weather not so cold

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. There are extra blankets and heaters provided should you feel cold so hopefully you used them :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing