We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for Whitby Town”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonnyboy6...
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for Whitby Town”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed Jan 2016 with my wife. To be honest we didn't need two bedrooms but the space was welcomed. The flat is on three levels and could prove difficult for the elderly or infirm, as there are several flights of stairs to negotiate.
The accommodate was very clean and warm and had all the mod cons you need for a pleasant stay in Whitby.
The only draw back in our opinion is the close proximity to a busy road and the noise from the traffic up till about 10pm. Also no parking is available at the location so again would be a problem for the elderly and infirm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance into Whitby
Liked least: Parking and road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you taking the time to review my apartment.
We all have different standards, expectations and personal opinions but as you can read below the majority of my guests are very positive towards my apartment.
My advert on Trip Advisor does state that the apartment has no parking, but you can pull up at both the front and the back to unload or drop off passengers. The advert also mentions that the apartment is not suitable for the elderly or anyone needing wheelchair access.
During your visit to Whitby, 2 main drains had collapsed causing roads to be closed and many diversions in place, which meant a lot of traffic chaos and difficulty parking. This was totally beyond my control.
I hope you experience will not put you off visiting Whitby again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biasbowl
Skegness
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good but with reservations.”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed in the apartment recently for a weeks walking break around Whitby, and the following is an honest opinion.
PROS.
The apartment is spacious well appointed, well equipped, modern, warm, with very comfortable beds, a large flatscreen TV and within 5 minutes of Whitby Harbour.
CONS.
Poor, inadequate lighting in the kitchen and bathroom. You are always in your own shadow.
No cabinet or shelving in the bathroom for toiletries and cosmetics. Everything finishes up on the floor.
No wardrobe in the second double bedroom. A problem if you have unrelated couples sharing the apartment.
Traffic Noise. The apartment is situated on the main road down to Whitby's Harbour and shops, and the front window is about 12 feet from the road. Traffic is constant from 6.30 a.m. to 10.00 p.m..
Parking. Despite what other reviewers have stated, FREE parking for a length of time is difficult, even in January., and the nearest places, if you can find one are about 500 yards away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price.
Liked least: See review.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Everybody has different expectations, standards and personal opinions, but as you can read below the majority of my guests are very happy with my apartment.
During your stay in Whitby 2 major drains collapsed because of the recent flooding, which caused major disruptions on the roads around the town. It caused many traffic diversions and also parking issues. This was totally out of my control.
If you had contacted me at all during your stay I would have responded immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan n
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent, perfect place”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spotless, warm cosy , fully equipped, easy to walk to all amenities, beds super comfortable all kitchen equipment available . lovely part of coast to reach Robins Hoods Bay and Sandsend for days out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and clean
Liked least: trivial but a light over bathroom mirror would be useful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
What a great review. Thank you so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS MARGA...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable and welcoming property”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Enjoyed a three night stay with my husband and mature daughter. We all found the holiday let very comfortable with all and more you could wish for to make a pleasant stay. The furnishings are modern and well chosen. Everything is clean and tidy with spacious rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. Hope you visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard B
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Bit of a saga, but originally booked in Abbey View at the start of August, however my daughter ended up having an operation on a broken wrist on the day we were supposed to go. I phoned Sharan (the owner) to explain that we wouldn't be coming and to ask for a note to send to the insurance company. I was shell shocked when she said that all we had to do was give a date that we could come and she would find a property available for us. Superb service so far. Abbey View wasn't available but we were offered three alternatives and so chose Broomfield Apartment. What an absolute treat was in store. Firstly, all communication with Sharan is spot on. Her directions and information is A1. But back to the property. it is just beautiful. Modern, bright, clean, laid out over three levels, with the bedrooms (beautifully appointed) in the basement, big fresh bathroom on the next level, and the main room (bright and airy with a huge TV) and the modern kitchen next door. All in all an absolutely brilliant apartment, a place I would be proud to call my own. It is superbly located, being minutes walk from the centre of Whitby and the railway station, across the road from Pannell Park (great for the kids) and although no parking of its own, there is a free scratchcard if needed, but there is ample free parking just up the road. We were so sad to leave, and even Mrs B who doesn't like to go to the same place twice was talking about a return visit. Well done and thank you Sharan, you made what was looking like being a no holiday year into a great holiday year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we got to stay there
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Wow. What a superb review. It was great I was able to help you out. It would have been a shame for you and your family if you had missed your holiday in Whitby.
I cannot take all the credit for the apartment as I have a great team of cleaners who work really hard.
Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing