We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elm1978
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous few days in Whitby staying in Broomfield Apartment, the sun shone and the apartment was great, couldn't ask for more!

This is the second of Sharan's properties that we have stayed in and now can't wait to try out another! :-)

Location was perfect, less than a five minute walk to the Harbour, Sea, Shops etc and literally across the road from Pannett Park which is a beautiful park with an excellent play area for the children. We parked right at the back gate to unload and then left the car on Hanover terrace two mins away which has no restrictions and was free.

The apartment is modern, impeccably furnished and thoughtfully equipped with everything you need (my 12 year old was very grateful for the free wi fi!). It is a real home from home and we would not hesitate to return - a perfect base!

Thank you Sharan! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail & homeliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is very much appreciated. Wondering which property you will try next :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayQu...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my husband and 7 month old daughter have just returned From a wonderful 3 nights in Broomfield apartment.

The apartment is approx 5 mins walk from the harbour and centre of Whitby making it perfect for visiting the various sights of Whitby.

The apartment itself is beautiful. Two large bedrooms downstairs, a lovely big bathroom with huge powerful shower and bath and nice kitchen and lounge upstairs, with everything you could possibly need. There's also a courtyard at the back which would be lovely in summer.

We parked for the whole time just a few minutes away on Chubb hill without any problems at all.

We'll definitely be back to either this or one of Sharan's other properties.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. Its great that other guests can read you enjoyed your stay and that you got parked ok !!
Look forward to hearing from you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethjanej...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this beautiful apartment for 3 nights in November and will DEFINITELY be returning! Before we arrived there we were slightly worried about the parking however we parked the car for free just round the corner from the apartment on the hill for free and left it their until the day we had to return home. We didnt need any transport or car throughout our stay as we were right on the doorstep of whitby town. The apartment was so beautiful, spacious and extremely clean! We are without a doubt returning again in the summer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALLULAHE...
ENGLAND
1 review
“Absolutely marvellous”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We arrived at this beautiful apartment in whitby for the 60's and 70's weekend spectacular on the 25th of September 2014, we could not believe our luck on arrival to the standard of our accommodation.
Sharan the owner has literally thought of everything that you could possibly need to make the apartment feel like your second home for the duration of our stay.
Our beds were all made on arrival and the apartment was impeccably cleaned.
Thank you broomfield apartment for accommodating us so well we shall definitely be returning

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyj82
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So glad we discovered this place”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this earlier this year for a short school holidays break with my partner and our children and i wish i had booked longer. The apartment is absolutely beautiful and Sharan had literally thought of everything, there was no reason to be disappointed with anything in this wonderful little gem of an apartment.

The rooms were all very stylishly furnished, and were very comfortable, but it was the little extras such as the dvd's and the computer console to stave of any boredom in bad weather. Oh and i absolutely loved the fact that there was a washer/dryer which meant i wasn't taking home a bundle of dirty washing.
The location was absolutely perfect, and whilst there wasn't a parking space with the apartment, we found adeqaute parking a 2 min stroll from the apartment.

I was so impressed with the place i didn't want to come home. We had one issue whilst we were there but Sharan dealt with it amazingly and this sealed it for us. We returned to Whitby for the Regatta and unfortunately the apartment was not available, my children were so disappointed, they are hard to please but said they would prefer to come to whitby every year and stay here in place of a holiday abroad so that's saying something. Looking forward to coming back soon and maybe even staying in one of Sharans other beautiful apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing