We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“whitby escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Linskill Square

Twin Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom
Bathroom
Triple room with twin room in the background
Living Room
Dressing table in triple room
Double with single over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“whitby escape”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this property from 21st to 24th sept we found the cottage quite easily with Sharan's directions and a street map printed from google. The property has a parking bay just along the street opposite which was ideal ,the cottage is set in a very pretty gated courtyard it is on the main road but traffic noise we didn't find a problem .We found the location ideal with everything being so close to hand and right opposite the bus station and railway station .The cottage itself is very spacious with a large kitchen,bathroom,2 good size bedrooms and a decent sized living room the whole cottage is beautifully decorated and very clean.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Whitby and would definitely use one of Sharan's properties again without any hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the bathroom was located off the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am interested to find out which property you will try next :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveevee
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Quality Accomodation - Great Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great holiday last week in August despite it being folk week - I think I got Accordion Tinitus :-) but I am sure a lot of people love this week. My kids liked it :-)
The cottage is lovely, great quality fixtures and fittings, decor and facilities. Wifi is so important when on hols to check weather book things to do etc so great it had that. Bit tricky unloading as double yellows outside but no traffic wardens bothered me. Car parking spot is a stroll - ok when lovely weather like I had but could be an issue if weather not great. My kids are 5 and 7 and managed all stairs and layout ok. Really nice touches like tea bags and coffee sachets on arrival and toilet rolls in the bathroom. You know its good when the only thing I can say is put some salt, pepper and vinegar in the cupboards as you always forget them :-)
Great accommodation at a fair price - if you get the weather Whitby and North Yorkshire is great!! Finally, the crabbing is top notch in the harbour :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Wifi
Liked least: Dishwasher a bit tempremental
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Whitby :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphindr...
nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab birthday break”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had a fantastic surprise birthday. Weekend here on 14th may. Absolutely loved it home from home. Fab big kitchen Close to amenitys will definitely. Recommend. And be back X x thank you. Sharan your property. Is. Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It is much appreciated. I hope you enjoy your next visit just as much xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Hounslow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best..”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely stunning apartment, fantastic location, spotlessly clean, i literally dont have a single bad thing to say about it.

Sharan was so helpful - you couldn't want anything more from her, however if anything did arise then I have absolutely no doubt she would do her utmost to help.

Quite simply - if you are in any doubt whatsoever about booking this apartment - dont - it is literally fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the standard of finish in the apartment too.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review, it is very much appreciated.Hope you decide to visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen s
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for any better”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have had a brilliant weekend in Whitby and this apartment made it perfect. We have stayed in one of Sharan's other cottages and will hopefully try the other ones as they all seem to be of such a high standard. Linskill Square's location is excellent, just around the corner from the harbour with its own parking space a very short walk away. Fresh flowers and chocolates on arrival and heating on. Bed linen and towels of excellent quality and the toiletries were lovely, especially the lavender body lotion. Everything you could need in the kitchen, nice glasses for my Bacardi & Coke !! Toys/games/books......would struggle to find anything that could improve apartment..even tea-lights provided. Thank you Sharan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
WOW !!Thank you so much for your review. Its made my day :)
Although I must admit I cannot take all the credit as I have an excellent cleaner.
Look forward to hearing from you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing