We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Linskill Square

Twin Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Twin Room
Kitchen with stairs leading to the bathroom
Bathroom
Triple room with twin room in the background
Living Room
Dressing table in triple room
Double with single over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nykohler
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful long weekend at Linskill Square. The house was immaculate, cosy and warm, and the location is superb - a very short walk to the main attractions.

Lots of stairs, which we were slightly worried about with small children, but they were no problem at all, but this property may not be suitable for people with disabilities.

We'll definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was clean and new!
Liked least: The front door was impossible to shut without slamming it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great trip to Whitby, which was definitely enhanced by staying in a fantastic apartment in a brilliant location. The owner was very friendly to deal with (and left very thorough and helpful directions!) which made the whole experience hassle-free.

Whitby itself is beautiful and I couldn't recommend staying here enough, as you are literally minutes away from all the action.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - literally minutes from the town centre.
Liked least: The door lock was a little tricky, although I think this has been fixed now :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review of my apartment. It is much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonwhitel...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

lovely place to stay very clean easy to find parking spot a great bonus very close to everything will be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwen W
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and very ideally located”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a long weekend staying at Linskill Square and myself and my friends were very impressed with the apartment. Everything was presented beautifully and it was spotless. We didn't expect all the little things to be catered for, including dvd's, torches and plasters (which we ended up needing after all of the Whitby walking). The apartment is literally across the road from the train and bus station and completely central to everything around. Only 5 minutes away from the harbor area and loads of restaurants so we didn't need taxi's or buses at all. Overall, we had a great time in Whitby, made better by the apartment. Worth the money over hotels as it has everything you need in one space. Looking forward to coming back next year and will definitely keep all the properties from Coastal Holidays in mind. Thank you! x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary m
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent quality and value”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment at Linskill Square is beautifully decorated, and generally well equipped. Though bedrooms are a bit on the small side, beds are very comfortable and kitchen, sitting room and bathroom are all spacious. It was also very clean. Couldn't be more conveniently located - supermarket a few minutes walk away, buses over the road, 5-10 mins. walk to the beach! We found it was not possible to park outside and unload our cars on arrival - but we used the station carpark instead. We had a lovely week - a holiday with our son and granddaughter, who loved the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautifully thought out decoration/accessories
Liked least: some kitchen equipment could be better -pots with loose handles,no oven glove.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing