We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well earned break”
other travellers have booked this property
honeysuckle cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
honeysuckle cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
honeysuckle cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gailherri...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A well earned break”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a wonderful stay, enjoyed every minute, the cottage is so cosy and immaculately clean, would of loved to of stayed longer, a home from home, definitely getting away from it all... It was a good base and very quiet but only 15mins from Whitby and a brilliant carvery from the Fox and hounds pub just down the road and only £7, very friendly place ....

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
771joy
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.
The cottage was even better than the photographs, everything has been thoroughly thought of throughout.
It was exceptionally clean and cosy and the owner Margaret was a phone call away should I have needed her. I will be booking another stay here and taking my granddaughters who will absolutely love it.
Thank you Margaret for letting me stay in your beautiful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I spent Christmas in the honeysuckle cottage on arriving at the cottage Margaret was there to welcome us she had decorated the cottage which looked very pretty,the cottage was warm and cosy and had everything we needed ,the cottage was spotlessly clean and we will definitely be booking again in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing and the little village was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolast
San Jose CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The cottage is very clean and has everything you need. There is a very well stocked toy/games cupboard which our 4 and 3 year old loved.
The open fire was great on December nights.
Margaret the owner was so helpful. She even organised a treasure hunt for the kids.
The cottage is a great location for visiting the local beaches
We loved Staithes, a very beautiful village.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy cottage with everything you could need for a special holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely few days here - the cottage was cosy but spacious. It was very clean, comfortable and well equiped. We enjoyed the DVDs and the wood burning stove. The recommendations for places to eat ie (nearby fish and chips and White Horse and Griffin in Whitby were both excellent as were Margaret's favourite coastal walks and scenery. We would love to come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing