We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen P
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great position - opposite the park which houses Whitby Museum - so around a 10 minute walk to town, all downhill.
Never moved the car after arrival - great secure parking - simple entry instructions.
Apartment was larger than cexpected in size of rooms; well equiped and furnished - peaceful in the evenings. 'Common' areas akin to 5 star hotel - permanent residents very friendly.
Easily accommodate family of four +;
Happily return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajPenrith
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent self-catering apartment in great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice and spacious apartment with good kitchen and open plan living/dining area. Located up a hill from town centre, with lovely walk through park. Possibly too many children's toys. Car park entrance a bit awkward to access for a larger car, but very spacious once in. May help if there were some coat hooks in hallway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L F
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Apartment clean and roomy, good location. Really aimed at families with children, too many toys for our age.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bannerman...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is one of our favourite places to stay in Whitby. Great location, excellent facilities and a real home away from home

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74foxylad...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home From Home”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have been coming to Whitby for a number of years, as a couple and in recent years as a family, so have stayed in lots of holiday let's and B&B's. This is without question the best place we have stayed. It is immaculately clean and beautifully presented. It has lots of welcoming things for children and it feels like home. The beds are comfortable and it is clear the owners love this apartment as much as guests do. It is lovely and the owners should be very proud. Im very envious and would love to have it as my holiday bolt hole. We will certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review :). We first got Whitby Pad Apartment ready for guests when our son was only 3, so we made sure it was as welcoming as possible to young families.

I'm so pleased you had such a good time.

Kindest wishes
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing