We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulJ43
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location close to town, private parking, spacious comfortable very well appointed accommodation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjoe
teesside
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week at Whitby holiday apartment,we have been going to whitby for years and stay a few times a year, but without doubt this is the best accommodation by far exelent and spotless, we have already booked to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happygues...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Central location for everything and many nearby places to visit, Whitby also has lots of very nice eating places as well as great fish and chips.The apartment is very spacious modern and beautifully decorated also a lovely patio area.
We will certainly be using this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annruslin...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in the garden apartment it was way beyond our expectations it was clean and well presented with everything you need for a comfortable relaxing stay . Bedrooms were very spacious and decorated to a high standard with very comfy beds
The outdoor area looked lovely but it was too cold for us to enjoy it
The indoor car park was a welcome bonus
The location is ideal as it's only a few minutes walk into whitby town or a lovely stroll through the park accros the road which had a great play area if you have children
All In all we could not fault anything we thulerly enjoyed our stay and definitely book again and highly recommended to all our friends and family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We recently recarpeted, redecorated, and replaced armchairs; so it's lovely to hear that our guests approve :).

Many thanks
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW1971201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is the best we have stayed at on our many visits to Whitby. This is the second time we have booked the apartment. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. The décor, curtains ,bedding, towels etc. are of high quality and the apartment is beautifully clean. Free wi fi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and had a good stay. Happy new year!

Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing