We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A "home from home" apartment that is immaculate...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed.  French boutique hotel styling in central Whitby
central Whitby. King sized bed.
open plan dining in Whitby Gardens Apartment
bedroom 2 with classic nautical inspired styling. Whitby Gardens Apartment
Whitby Gardens Apartment bedroom 2
family bathroom in Whitby Gardens apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1
private patio space. catches the afternoon sun
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby opposite Pannett Park and close to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison B
1 review
“A "home from home" apartment that is immaculate, comfortable and pleasant to stay at.”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

For a last minute break these apartments were ideal. Even though Whitby itself was fairly quiet, due to the time of year, we could not fault the location, comfort and inside of the apartment. It was spacious with up-to-date deco and furnishings. We stayed in the two bed apartment incorporating a double and a twin room. It was immaculate! Everything was available to you for a self catering break and extra little touches were delightful. We were given easy to follow instructions on accessing the secure car park and apartment. I cannot fault this accommodation and would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and cleanliness of the apartment and outside grounds.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Dumfries
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The information from the owners was exactly as we needed and the apartment itself was luxurious and a fantastic base for our holiday. It had everything we needed and even secure parking. We couldn't have asked for anything else. The owners contacted us to ensure everything was in order and to see if we needed anything, everything was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location with secure parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second stay in Whitby Holiday Home accommodation and another very positive experience. The apartment is comfortable, modern, well equipped (for children too) and well located. We stayed with our 3 children, aged 5 yrs, 2 yrs & 4 months. The apartment is opposite Pannett Park, which the children loved, as well as being walking distance to the swimming pool & West cliff facilities (go karts, paddling pool, crazy golf) and beach. We walked into Whitby centre (with the buggy for our toddler & baby) which only took 10 mins or so. When we return to Whitby we definitely want to stay here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dukesy_P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best holiday apartment in Whitby”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here last week (late July 2014) with my husband and two children (aged 5 and 2). We've stayed in several luxury holiday homes over the years and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. The apartment looked beautiful on the website, but was actually even better than we expected. High quality, lovely decor and furnishings, lots of useful extras (digital kitchen scales, cot bedding, toddler chair, DVDs) - a real home from home. The location is perfect, just opposite Pannett Park which has a fantastic children's playground and only a few minutes walk into Whitby. Free car parking was great too. Customer service was exceptional from our first enquiry to the 'have a safe journey home' text we received. Seriously wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Whitby now. Can't recommend this place highly enough. If you are reading this and considering staying here, my advice would be don't hesitate and book it now. Oh, and the cakes in Beckett's on Skinner Street are delicious!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thanks, your review is much appreciated. We really hope you will indeed stay with us again :).
Kind wishes
Joanne, Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minney-mo...
Doncaster
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay - apartment cannot be faulted”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, my partner and our 2 year old daughter have just returned from a fantastic stay in this appartment. We found it to be very clean and comfortable, with a boutique hotel feel. The location is great for accessing all the sights of Whitby with everything in walking distance. The bottle of wine on arrival was a lovely welcoming touch. And soon after arriving our daughter found the big box of toys which she loved playing with throughout the stay. And the peppa pig DVD was really great when we needed to keep her entertained for a while! We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so much. We really try to provide a higher level of self catering accommodation for families, as we think Whitby did lack a luxury option in past years. We hope to also be able to announce a good rating from Quality in Tourism soon, as are aiming for a 4 star Gold award in our audit in October.
All the best
Joanne, owner of Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing