We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joannemas...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband booked this apartment for a break over Christmas we stayed boxing day & 27th.We telephoned ray the owner on our arrival who met us and escorted us to the apartment, he sorted all the parking out for us. The apartment was decorated with Christmas decor & two surfers in sunglasses made out of towels nice touch and waiting for us in the fridge chritmas cake and bottle of prosseco which was very much appreciated. You have got everything you need for a self catering break. I was worried it would be cold in the evening as one night it dropped to -2 but we never noticed it plenty of heating and blankets on one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.I have got nothing to complain about but my husband had just one complaint I spent so long in the shower enjoying the disco lights in the shower head there wasn't much hot water left for him!! Totally recommend this place it was one of the best breaks we have ever had in whitby which we visit annually. Will definatly be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing break ”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Another relaxing stay in our 2nd home. Everything you need for a quiet stay in Whitby. All amenities within walking distance but far enough away to be a quiet break. Lovely apartment with a warm welcome guaranteed. Thanks Ray , see you in May !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetie20...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 29th December till 2nd January. Thank you once more Ray for a lovely stay. Ray had left a bottle of bubbly to let the new year in which was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay everything was nice and clean as usual. I would just like to say please don't listen to last negative review we have stayed at st Hilda's numerous times and also the langdale and have always had an enjoyable stay ray is so welcoming and will go out of the way to help you it is the only place we stay at. We will be back soon ray

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should have ignored the reviews...”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Proprietor insisted on meeting at the Esso garage some distance away and then asking us to follow his car to the location. Very odd when St Hildas Church is such a huge landmark just next door. This may have something to do with the entrance to the place being from a back alleyway between the wheely bins.

Sadly Trip Advisor won't let me post a link to a view of the street, but if you want to take a look it is off Church Square.

The place is basically a converted outhouse with the bathroom directly off the kitchen. Very cold when we arrived. Turned out the fancy wall heater only pumps heat upwards, so the bed & chairs remained cold whilst the air above was hot. If it wasn't for the extra fan heater in the cupboard we'd have been cold all weekend.

Should have ignored all the reviews and gone for something more conventional - will be looking elsewhere next time we visit the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyp3...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Home Comforts”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow
Fantastic personal service from the owner Ray, lovely clean apartment with a lovely little yard
Free parking, which is a must have in Whitby
Really comfortable bed and cosy apartment
Everything you need under one roof
Can't wait to go back
Thanks for everything Ray

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thanks for the great review, could i take this opportunity to thank all our guests ( old and new ) who have stayed with us over the past year, its been a real pleasure to meet you all. can i also take opportunity to wish you all a merry Christmas, and a prosperous new year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing