We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
215 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 215 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbieluv...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Would like to thank ray for making us very welcome. This little home from home was just right for myself and my fiance for a little weekend break away from the stresses of wedding planning! Ray has left nice little touches on this mordern apartment, clean, well kept and the milk and cake were just what we needed for when we arrived. Its in a great location not far from the main attraction. We will definately be back :) thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADP55
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and well-located Studio for 2”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from a 3-night stay in this beautiful Studio Apartment. We cannot find fault with anything, and the whole process from initial enquiry to departure day was professionally handled. We had everything we could have needed for our comfort during our stay. The welcome was warm and the "little extras" in the kitchen which Ray provided were appreciated. Although this was our first stay in this apartment, we are regular visitors to Whitby and found the location within easy walking distance to the centre - with parking available just outside our door. In summary, spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming, in a quiet, convenient location. We intend to return as often as possible and hope to take advantage of the courtyard sun-trap in the warmer months!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and privacy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrie250...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were given this 2 night break as a Christmas present from my daughter. What a superb apartment! Brilliant location, parking (which is a bonus in Whitby), stylish and warm apartment, lovely little touches from Ray such as home made cake and milk waiting for us. Ray is quite rightly very proud of his apartment and thoroughly deserves his excellent ratings. We shall definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb65
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned home from another great break at number 2 The Langleys which is also owned by Ray. A beautiful apartment, comfortable,welcoming and Ray's personal attention to detail always ensures our breaks away are worthwhile. We really look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrchris...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at St. Hilda's regularly each year from the first year Ray renovated the property and have also stayed at The Langdale. The properties are exceptional, a real home from home and Ray's attention to detail to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible is magnificent. Could never imagine staying anywhere else in Whitby. Thanks Ray for yet another memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Having to leave to come back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thanks Chris for the great review,
May i take this opportunity to thank all the lovely people who have stayed at St Hilda's, The Langdale, and our new apartment, No 2 At The Langdale, over the past year, it's been a pleasure to meet you all,
Wishing everybody a happy and prosperous new year.
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing