We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with everything you need for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
216 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 216 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz_and_M...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with everything you need for a self catering stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a five night stay at St. Hilda's Whitby, can't recommend this apartment enough, warm, cosy and comfortable with everything you would need for a self catering break, Ray the owner was great, guided us to the apartment by phone where he met us with a warm welcome, a parking permit and even yummy home made cake. Whilst there he also showed us around the other apartments in the block which were beautiful, very modern, two with lovely views of the Abbey. We had a lovely stay and look forward to returning, only problem is wouldn't know which apartment to chose ! Nearly forgot FREE WFI

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free parking outside door
Liked least: Noisy seagull's !!! Only joking! Been in the press since we've been there, can't go to the coast without seagull's, can you ??? Didn't bother us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiBarb2...
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A PERFECT LITTLE GEM BY THE SEA”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my third stay at St Hildas and certainly won't be my last!! I love Whitby and this is the perfect place to stay for a couple or solo visitor. It has everything you could possibly need - and things that you wouldn't ever think you would need!!! - and is in such a great position, handy to the beach and town. It is spotless, quiet, cosy and comes with a lovely private sitting out area and it's own car parking just outside the door.
Ray is the best - so obliging and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for him. He even leaves teabags, milk, biscuits AND cake to make you feel extra welcome!!
I can thoroughly recommend this little gem of an apartment to anyone who wants to enjoy Whitby, as I do. Thank you again Ray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about St Hildas
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at 'The Langdale' apartment and found my stay to be extremely comfortable and cosy. The room had excellent facilities including WIFI and a
very clean kitchen and bathroom. The room also had a brilliant view of Whitby Abbey and
St Mary's Church.....Absolutely fantastic! Ray was very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
I can't recommend this place enough! Very good value for money.
I will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donavon20...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th stay at St Hildas apartment
and we love this very comfortable and cosy little place.
Everything is clean and tidy and Ray is a welcoming and kind host.
We absolutely love it here and the 'Towel creatures' make us laugh every time!
We can't recommend this place enough and will keep coming back again and again.
And thank you for the lovely cake Ray! Donny and Louise :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ria2410
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at the top studio flat previously stayed at the St Hilda's ground floor one. Top flat was fine for a weekend for 2 but preferred St Hilda's an adorable cottage feel. Both are spotlessly clean with all you need an always a warm welcome from Ray cheers xxx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing