We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This perfect apartment is a great find at a great...”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff I
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This perfect apartment is a great find at a great price.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We both had an excellent stay at the new Langdale apartment. Everything was clean and tidy and very comfortable all round. The large double room contains bedroom, kitchen, dining and lounge areas with a small en-suite with shower. The apartment was very well equipped for all your cooking and eating needs along with iron, hairdryer etc. There's also a large flat screen tv and even a coded safe in the wardrobe for valuables.
Our host, Ray, was very welcoming and friendly (thanks for the lifts Ray) and very relaxed. We could not have asked for more and will definitely stay here again when we next visit Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and facilities.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magblond
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real gem - absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent loacation, nice and quiet and private to boot. Apartment nicely furnished, very clean and well equipped with everything anyone could ever need, couldn't possibly find anything negative to say. Ray the owner gave us a very warm welcome and some of his famous VERY NICE homemade cake, there was also tea, coffee, milk, sugar etc. already there for us to use - a very nice touch. We look forward to going back later in the year and making this apartment our Whitby retreat at least a couple of times a year, thanks Ray roll on next time! Margaret and Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: poor wifi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyBra...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little apartment.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in St Hildas cottage.
A lovely warm welcome from Ray.
A lovely little apartment, had everything we needed, nice and clean too.
Just a 5 min walk to the harbour.
Will definitely stay here next time we're in Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment in general and outdoor area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Langdale apartment - everything you need and more”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over the Easter weekend, Whitby was extremely busy. Ray the owner secured us a parking space near the Langdale, otherwise we could have been parked miles away.

The accomodation is exactly as the Trip Advisor pictures show. Ray has ensured that you have everything you need for a comfortable stay and more ..... you can even bring the ironing with you as there's an ironing board and iron (only joking). Unlike some holiday lets there is a proper oven as well as a microwave. Also there is a fridge/freezer again not always provided.

The Langdale was just what we wanted and it is well located for central Whitby. We did several walks including the Cinder Trail. I would highly recommend The Langdale for anyone who just likes to do there own thing. We would love to return to Whitby this was our first trip to Whitby, but will definitely be back to Whitby and The Langdale in the future.

Thanks Ray, it was really nice to meet you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agjf
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Langdale the apartment is lovely, well equipped and very welcoming."Thanks for the cake Ray" The views of the Abbey are amazing and the apartment central to Whitby, a couple of minutes walk down to the bay. We had a lovely short break and will definitely be returning for another visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and layout of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing