We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely studio apartment”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
209 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen T...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely studio apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just had 3 nights at this lovely studio,it is in a great location being very quiet at night which was suprising as it was Goth weekend with the town being full. Ray the owner is a great bloke who made my wife and I very welcome. See you again soon Ray.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveHorto...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little bolthole!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 14-month old daughter at the beginning of October half term. A great little place, within walking distance to the centre of Whitby and just round the corner from the West Cliff part of town. Cozy without being stuffy, well kept and clean, we found the apartment to be just right for our needs as a small family. And sure enough, like many reviewers have said, Ray was most welcoming and helpful. As a regular volunteer at the North Yorkshire Moors Railway I would definitely consider staying here again - we have only just begun to explore Whitby and the surrounding area. Only slight concern (not a complaint, more a 'heads up') would be the condensation and patches of damp in the kitchen, and a few minor suggestions; more hooks to hang things on like coats, a bigger bin in the kitchen, and some clear instructions about where to put the rubbish and recycling. Apartment from that - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and very comfortable bed!
Liked least: Bin too small in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Hi Dave
Thanks for the review, could you email me direct about where the damp in the kitchen & condensation is please, sorry about the lack of hangers in the wardrobe, ( didn`t realise we had got so low ) thanks for the suggestion about recycling, never thought about instructions on which bins to use, ( i know other parts of the country use different colour bins ) will rectify both problems straight away, hope to see you all in the future,
Ray Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful Location for a visit to Whitby.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at St Hilda's mid week in October 201. The accommodation was excellent. Ideal for a couple. It has every thing you need. Ray met us at the agreed time and escorted us to the flat and showed us round. Great location just 5 min walk from the harbour and the beach. We would thoroughly recommend St Hilda's to anyone. Perfect place to stay and see Whitby. We hope to go again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and car parking space.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenfluf...
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break away”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Me and my partner had a lovely week away, the apartment was clean and comfortable. Ray was very helpful and cheerful. Ray's homemade cake was very nice ! Thankyou very much. Would love to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Selfcontained
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
253Ann_T
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“a little gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

we have now stayed at this little gem three times now, and still have no complaints at all...
love the private sitting area......
ray would do his very best to help anyone if any problems arose...

loved seeing the boys again.......(towel men)
would recommend the studio....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the studio it self and the location
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing