We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Birthday treat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne G
hartlepool
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Birthday treat”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Found this cottage on line and received great personal service from the owner. Cara helped me plan a surprise birthday trip for my son
The cottage was delightful, well maintained, beautifully decorated and close to all the Whitby has to offer.
Would recommend and would use again
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JillandSt...
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We booked well ahead using reviews and photos etc to decide. It was very difficult to find and we had to get a detailed msap from the tourist information in town. Once found the parking is very tight DO NOT take a large car as you will not fit in ! The Blacksmith's is very well laid out and very with everything you need for a short stay. The beds are comfortable enough with good, clean linen. Plenty of storage. The shower / bath is excellent. The lounge / kitchen area has it all... electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle etc and all the instructions are provided and are easy to understand. It was a black spot for internet with the service very weak and very unreliable. Phone service was also very unreliable. I had a Vodafone card. There should also be a second house key provided in case you or your other family members arrive home at different times. I mentioned this to the owner and she did make note of it. The location is great with it being only a 2 minute downhill walk to the harbour front. It is up hill back home, but where in Whitby don'y you have hills? All in all a very pleasant stay and we would thoroughly recommend the Old Blacksmith's to anyone considering a stay in lovely Whitby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to town
Liked least: Lack of Wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing