We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark and...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect.”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Welcome........... Warm friendly and helpful.
Apartment.......... Modern, well equipped, clean and comfortable.
Location........ Only minutes to stroll into town . Very quiet at night.
Landlord........ So friendly, helpful and kind.
Would we visit again?....... Absolutely!! Will now stay in one of Ray's apartments every time we visit Whitby.
Thank you Ray Green.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic little apartment and amazing value for money. The service was second to none, Ray was very helpful throughout our stay and recommended the perfect vintage cafe for afternoon tea! We throughly enjoyed staying here, we had everything we needed to make a second home for the duration of our trip. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie4466
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent quality apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was one of the loveliest breaks I've had.
It's very well equipped comfy and cosy and very good value for money.
Ray the owner was very helpful and friendly and it's only a 5 Min walk to beach or town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsmile
West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quality apartment.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This studio apartment is fully equipped for your every need. It's small but perfect in every way for a couple. Ideal location on the West side, convenient for walking into town and also we walked daily to Sandsend.
We have stayed at other rental units that Ray has and I can confirm that they are all of a high quality. The bed was extremely comfortable, bedding and towels were of a high grade.
Parking was provided, which was a great bonus in August!!
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Can not be beaten in Whitby!! First class!
Liked least: Nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing