We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Seamoor House with parking for 4/5 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seamoor House with parking for 4/5 cars
Sitting Room with lots of comfy seating. Sitting Room with TV, Sky and electric fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Seamoor House with parking for 4/5 cars
Sitting Room with lots of comfy seating.
Sitting Room with TV, Sky and electric fire.
Lounge with comfy seating, electric fire and pool table.
Lounge with pool table, TV, Sky and PS3
Kitchen/Diner leading onto the garden with table to seat 14.
Dining area from the kitchen leading into the lounge/games room
Modern white gloss kitchen with 5 ring gas hob
Hallway
Galleried landing - with doors to bedrooms 1, 2 and 3 - looking down into the hall.
Master bedroom (1) with linkable beds made up as King with additional chair bed. Ensuite with bath.
Bedroom 2 with double sleigh bed and en suite.
Bedroom 3 with double sleigh bed, sea views and ensuite shower
Bedroom 4 - with sea view. Linkable twin beds plus ensuite shower
Bedroom 5 double bed with ensuite shower
Bedroom 6 on the ground floor with twin beds, day bed, TV with Freeview and adjacent shower room.
Playhouse in the garden with tent, play kitchen, tables, chairs and brio train set.
Playhouse with play kitchen and brio.
Patio, outdoor seating, lanterns and Play House.
Patio, dining area, BBQ and lanterns from Bedroom 4.
Back of the house with patio doors opening from the kitchen.
View from Bedroom 3 out to sea.
View from Bedroom 3 of bowls club, hotels and out to sea.
View from the front of the house towards the Moors.
Whitby Abbey across the harbour at dusk
Whitby Abbey across the harbour.
View down the river to Marina, Harbour and Abbey.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ladylynnc
Stockport |Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked the house way back in Feburary and was very confident by the emails I received that it would be finished to a high standard and it was.
We were a family of 4 adults and 5 children from the ages of 3 to 8 and we all felt at home right away there is everything you could possible require in a rental property it has been well thought out.The extra bits like wine and flowers milk biscuits was a wecoming touch.
The children had a whale of a time in the paddleing pool crazy golf Pannet Park beach and crabing we caught over 35 in one sessions what fun for us but not the crabs,upto the Abbey so much to do in Whitby.
We ended our last night in the Magpie for a lovely meal well worth at least one visit.
We enjoyed the short walk to the town and beach if you turn left out of the property I personal think it's a shorter route to town and no steps.
We will be back but this property will get booked up fairly quickly so I will have to remember to booked well in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hi Lynn,
Thank you for a great review - we are delighted that you loved the house and appreciated all the effort we have put into trying to think of just about everything one would want in a holiday home! Sounds like you had a lovely time in Whitby and made the most of what is on offer in one of the most popular seaside towns in the country. You have been perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. With kind regards, Jude, Lesley, Jon, Gaul and Michelle the housekeeper who we would be lost without!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent property highly recommend”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want home from home this is the place to rent. Maintained to a high standard with 5 spotless toilets /shower/bath new high spec kitchen,new carpets,3 huge TV and pool table. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you Victor, we are delighted that you and the family enjoyed your week at Seamoor House and also know that you really made the most of what is on offer in Whitby and the surrounding area. You were our very first booking, back in January before the house was renovated, so we are really pleased that you feel we have provided a high quality 'home from home' for our guests. We very much hope we can welcome you all back again in the future. With best wishes, Jude, Lesley, Gaul and Jon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house for large family group, ideally situated!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this house back in April before the renovations were even finished. I had no doubts at all based on my emails with Jude that it would be perfect for a family weekend away. We we not disappointed.... the house has been finished to a really good standard and all the little details are just the icing on the cake!
There were 12 of us: 5 couples and 2 teenagers. The room configuration was just perfect, with a downstairs twin for my parents who are both 80 . All rooms have their own ensures. 2 lounge areas allowed for varied activities with one big enough to seat us all together! The dining table is ingenious.. 2 large tables forming a huge square one so that we could all eat together. The location is perfect and there is a lot to do in and around Whitby to suit all ages. The local bus passes close by and you get even walk into the town if you don't want to drive.
The owners are very amenable and even email the welcome pack before you go so you know exactly what to expect.
Absolutely First Class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for a great review - we are delighted that you all had a lovely time in Whitby and really felt the house provided the space, facilities and comfort you wanted for your large group. You have been lovely guests and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Best wishes, Jude, Lesley, Jon and Gaul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really fantastic long weekend at this great holiday home in May. We were a large group of mixed ages and the house worked really well for everyone - with two reception rooms and a huge kitchen dinner there was loads of space and with PlayStation, pool table, playhouse (a huge hit with the youngest!) and large TVs with Sky on offer something for everyone. The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of storage, comfy beds and en suites which were a real plus! Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The kitchen was fabulous and had everything we needed, the best equipped we have ever had on holiday, and the large square dining table made for a great social space when we ate in. The well cared for garden provided a lovely secure space (gates can be locked) for small children and the dog and we all enjoyed sitting outside with a glass of something in the early evening sunshine when it appeared! We all love Whitby and the beach and town centre were only a few minutes walk away - the cars hardly left the driveway. All in all a fabulous house where the owners (who were lovely to deal with) have clearly tried to think of everything to make anyone's stay thoroughly enjoyable. Can't recommend highly enough and will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, facilities and en suites
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for a great review, we are thrilled that you had such a lovely time there and that the house worked well for you. We have only just opened for business and the response of the guests so far has been fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Many thanks, Jude, Lesley, Gaul and Jon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing