We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy apartment right in the centre of Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom suite with exquisite roll top bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom suite with exquisite roll top bath
Whitby Harbour looking towards St Mary's Church and Whitby Abbey Master bedroom suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Master bedroom suite with exquisite roll top bath
Whitby Harbour looking towards St Mary's Church and Whitby Abbey
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from hallway window of Whitby and St Mary's Church
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower over bath
Entrance stairs and hallway with views over Whitby Harbour
Whitby Pier
Visit England 4* Gold Grade Award 2016
Whale Bone overlooking Whitby Harbour
A statue of Captain Cook looking out to sea
Whitby Harbour
Entrance to Sea Shanty, this period property is over 400 years old
Whitby
Whitby Pier
Whitby Harbour and Whitby Life Boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenny r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy apartment right in the centre of Whitby”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this holiday flat just before Easter this year. Very surprised how wonderful the apartment is. Everything is very thoughtfully laid out. Great central position.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words about our cottage apartment. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteD82
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super, Swanky and Great location!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Sea Shanty is situated on the quayside in a lovely historic building,which I modern with character inside. Set over two floors with views of the harbour and Abbey, this is a swanky apartment with everything you need. Fittings are high quality. The top floor bedroom has a role top bath and is a lovely room. The price is competitive and the owner could not be more helpful. My brother stayed in November 2015 and he was extremely impressed. The location is brilliant as you can walk straight out to the restaurants, bars and pubs so no driving required. Fabulous!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank-you for your review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed Sea Shanty, and I look forward to your stay here again. Regards Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great will be staying again-highly recommended��”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. Lovely accommodation, very central to everything we needed for seeing the sights. Will definitely stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
thank-you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Shanty. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing