We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/ diner
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Top floor bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Parking space outside the house
Outside
Wall hanging
Newly painted outside September 2017
New colour on the door September 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eburgon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute amazing location and host, unfortunately there was a problem with the electric on the third day, we informed Dawn and she sent an electrician round immediately and even though it was a big job, it was prioritised and done within half a day.
The only downside was the narrow parking, this couldn't be helped and we were lucky to have parking, as whilst looking around,many holiday apartments didn't.
Thanks again, and we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary987
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A useful welcome pack with basics and a bottle of Prosecco! Comfortable beds and cottage well equipped.
Great location close to shops and beach.
Parking very useful to have in Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilties in Cottage/ wifi TV etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for this review, glad you all enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katycatLe...
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage fabulous central location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great weekend in this lovely cottage. It's surprisingly roomy with 3 beautiful bedrooms. It has everything you need and more- even tea and coffee provided. The location is perfect, at the bottom of the street are bakeries, delis and restaurants. We ate at Cranberry Swamp for excellent Mexican tapas. Highly recommended. Owner is a pleasure to deal with!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Hello Catherine,

Thank you so much for the review, do let me know if you would like to return
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena B
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just smashing!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage is right in the centre of Whitby, it is beautifully kept and the owner is on hand if you need anything. I was able to take my puppy with me and we had a brilliant time. The photos really don't do it justice, it is a fabulous cottage and we will definitely be returning!
I should add that so much is provided, it really meant the stay was so much easier, towels and bedding, even tea towels and loo paper were provided, (not the norm in my experience).
It feels like you are staying in a friend's home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the condition of the property, it was immaculate!
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing