We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub for relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking Upper hallway window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking
Upper hallway window
Modern and comfortable lounge
Spacious dining area
A local resident!
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Enjoy your stay
Fully fitted kitchen
Bathroom which also has walk in shower
Settle station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve A
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a fantastic cottage,really central to the town, an absolute gem tucked away in a perfect location,one of only 3 cottages in Settle with a hot tub (I know I've googled it) it has everything you could ever need, cooking facilities perfect every utensil you could ever want it even has a dishwasher!! Loads of books to read massive tv in the living room with loads of films to watch on the DVD player,really well decorated and the hot tub is to die for I used it loads of times, the owners are very knowledgeable about the area and will give you tips where to eat and drink. Would I stop there again? You try and stop me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks Steve for your review, glad to hear that you had a great time, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future!

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath0305
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, super spot in Settle”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's been quite a while since my last review, (I wasnt happy with trip advisor for removing a perfectly good and fair review), any how back To the reason I have decided to write another review. I felt that I must, it was that enjoyable.
My husband and I stayed at the Victoria cottage just 3 days ago. We arrived on Friday evening and the cottage was warm and welcoming. The cottage is perfectly situated for easy access into the village centres, a 5 minute walk at the very most. The cottage has everything that you could want. Fully fitted kitchen, great shower, sitting room with tv and DVD player. With of course the added bonus of a fantastic hot tub, (which we made great use of). We ate the local Indian restaurant on Friday evening, whilst on Saturday we ate at Ravenous, the food at both was excellent. The village centre has lots of pubs which all serve lunch.
The instruction for entering the cottage are clearly given in an email sent just a few days before travel. Parking was not a problem, just a few yard further down from the cottage on the street.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a break in beautiful North Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: DVD player and hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Hi Kath,

Thank you for your review, sounds like you had a fab time! Hope that you'll come back and stay again in future.

Best wishes,

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahTho...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay when visiting the dales!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely cottage, very cosy. Well located near the centre of Settle which has everything you could need - supermarket, fish and chips, pharmacy, pubs, restaurants and more. Kitchen was well equipped. Shower hot and powerful. Hot tub was a really welcome bonus after a long days walking. There's a nice little balcony for sitting out in the warmer months. Only thing it was missing was a bottle opener and a hairdryer! Owners were really helpful with any problems we had. Parking is on the street just down from the cottage, we managed to find a space every time apart from Saturday daytime but it's not a problem if you're out all day. If you're staying here, I would recommend doing the Ingleton waterfall trail, white scar cave, Malham cove, and Ingleborough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Hannah, we're glad you had a good time walking. We'll see what we can do about the bottle opener and hairdryer! Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from a three night stay in this lovely little cottage. Our stay ( myself, hubby and two friends ) was everything we had hoped for. The cottage had everything that we needed and more! and the hot tub was a bonus after a long day out walking. In a really convenient location ( 2 minute walk into the centre of Settle ) with beautiful scenic walks practically on the doorstep. Well done Craig and Emma for providing this little gem. The photos on your web site don,t do it justice. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the homely feel of the cottage
Liked least: Coming home !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review Carol. We're glad you had a lovely time, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub!
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your kind review Maggie, we do hope we'll be able to welcome you back in the future. Craig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing